Sort:  

Felicitaciones por lo que has logrado con tus amigos, imagino que rudo es el invierno para quienes no tienen refugio. Fue grato escucharte nuevamente, estaba un poquito ausente, pero me complace volver. Bendiciones🤗🌷

Congratulations on what you have achieved with your friends, I imagine how harsh winter is for those who have no shelter. It was nice to hear from you again, I was a little absent, but I am pleased to return. Blessings🤗🌷

Muchas gracias @cochanet, me sentimo muy feliz que tienes regresar en este comunidad.

Connect

Trade


@holisticmom! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

You all are so blessed to have each other's company. It's a joy to see you together, collaborating and co-creating. The lyrics of this song feel like a looming storm. I wonder if the goal is to forewarn of future challenges as a way of preparing in advance, safeguarding, and maybe even finding gratitude for the present moment that is not so terrible. I am intrigued. Cool to hear about your ancestry. The gypsy life might suit you well. You seem wild at heart.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

I really do feel blessed to have found such beautiful friends.

I wonder if the goal is to forewarn of future challenges

I like this notion and I wonder the same, thank you for your insight and thoughts.

When my dad started researching last year, and told me about our family history this aspect of it just seemed to resonate with my soul.

Thanks for listening @cabelindsay and for your lovely comment,
Much love to you brother. 🤗💚

This is so cool! i really love the collaborative spirit here! the violin the voices everything flow nicely i enjoyed it a lot! i think it´s curious how the song tells a story that is so sad and rough but the song itself is so warm like it was composed to fight against the cold of the terror time :) greetings!

Thank you so much for the lovely comment @juliopalomo. Yes, the song has evolved to have a happier tone, the original was sung acapella and had a slightly sadder feel to it.
Big hugs to you my friend 🤗💚.

Beautiful! I had such fun recording this with you ❤

Yes it was great fun! Thank you beautiful for your beautiful singing. Lots of love to you 🤗💚😙

Wooooow
Lovely! i'm your fan. I like a Lot the músic that You create and this song with your Friends is puré magic! I love the violín and the mix of your energíes!

Thank you so much for listening @nahupuku. We are a good bunch of people and I am so grateful for their friendship which has become like family to me 💚🤗

You are awesome. All of You!
Perfect ensamble of music

This made me smile throughout! This group of lovely people having a good time. And yes, it's clear to me that your gypsy vibes are no coincidence. Nice to learn about this backstory.

xx

P.S. I love that violin!

Aww thanks for the lovely comment Vincent.

I love @queenoftheworld's violin too

Big hugs and much love to you 💚🤗

Having lived as a traveller in the UK and being married to an Englishman who spent many years on site and knew Romany travellers, I can really understand both this post and your song.

When you need the warmth of your own human kind
You move near a town
But the sight of you is offending
For the police they soon are sending
And you're on the road again

I remember myself in my brief time on the road the angst of being moved on and the prejudice against this way of life. Feels kinda ironic now in an age where #vanlife is commodified.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

I thought you would be able to relate to this song! 🤗
Yeah it is ironic, but unfortunately I have friends who still face the stigma from age old prejudices. I can understand why my great grandmother chose to marry out of the community but my heart really wishes she hadn't. 💚🤗

Right as I hit play the rain began pouring, drowning out the sound of my tiny speaker, so I am reading the lyrics while watching you all. Very beautiful, and so cool that you're all Hivers. I have never heard of the folk singer who wrote this song before, so thanks for the education in addition to the music, which I will try and play again when the rain stops.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Aww thanks for taking the time to listen and I'm grateful that you did even if you couldn't hear it. I love the sound of heavy rain. You know, just before we went to Ruth and Jim's place to record our songs we had a mini monsoon.

Big hugs and much love to you and your family 🤗💚

Sending you !PIZZA

Curation by @andy4475


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Connect

Trade


@holisticmom! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @andy-vibes.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

Congratulations @holisticmom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

Congratulations @holisticmom! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Hey @holisticmom , hope you are doing well. We miss you hermana 🤗