You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 “Sleep” by Phish - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 87

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

I like that the theme gave you an opportunity to explore different angles of what makes up the human psyche. I think we all need to feel a little of all aspects whether it's masculine, feminine or our inner child. It's part of a journey of self awareness which empowers us to better understand ourselves and those around us.

I like your interpretation of this Phish song. Dreams are such a powerful deep dive into our subconscious and being able to remember them can really further articulate our inner psyche. I hadn't heard of Carl Jung's dream method before and that interpretation makes a lot of sense. The people we interact with in the conscious waking state are often our mirrors, but we often overlook this aspect of our communication.

Great song, beautiful singing and I love the calmness of your guitar playing which compliments the essence of the "waking up from a dream feeling" we often have.

Much love to you @cabelindsay 🤗💚😊

Sort:  

Fun hearing from you, wow! I love you, you know. It's like my sister, a swan, just landed in my lake after a long migration.