Hive Open Mic Week #72 "Global Harmony" | Cover by @ipul27

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hola Hiveans! ^_^ it's nice to see you guys again on Hive Open Mic

A few days ago, I was surprised when I found out the Open Mic Week #72 theme. Global Harmony, What a great challenge of this week! we're gonna sing with an instrument by @cabelindsay, that was so amazing guys, heheh 😁 however, I feel very challenged!

Then I started to think about how to improvise the instrument and sing it, and finally I found my own way! ^_^

In the first part, I decided to sing the lyrics of this song in English version, then I tried to sing the second part in Spanish.
I hope you understand if my Spanish pronunciation was not too good @mipiano ^_^✌🏻 heheh

And in the middle of the instrument, I try to add my Rap lyrics in this song, these lyrics I wrote specifically for Global Harmony, and the first time I did it on Hive Open Mic ^^ so please check at 2:25 and 3:45 minutes of my video to hear the rap part ✌🏻^^



Global Harmony

English:

With a simple pretty melody
To gather us together in harmony
Global harmony

We will rise higher
As a choir of voices
All the world will sing

Spanish:

Con una simple melodía
Que nos reunirá en armonía
Armonía global

A subir más alto
Como un coro de voces
Todos cantarán

Rap:

Welcome, welcome to the community,
This is hive open mic in global harmony,
We're sharing love and support each other,
Hold your mic amigos, and let's sing together

Kita semua di sini kawan, adalah satu
We are united in one, dan kita bersatu,
Don't be afraid buddy, and let's take together
In global harmony, We will rise higher.


Thanks for reading my post and watching my video, hope you guys enjoy it, and having a bice day everyone!

Love and Peace @ipul27 ✌🏻^_^

Sort:  

Good luck bro ! 👍

Thank a bunch mabro!! ^_^

You are welcome 😊

It feels so good to hear my brother joining me, singing a song together across the world. Thank you so much. This feels like a big effort we're making, teaming up with musicians to make a stand for global harmony. I feel blessed to know you, and I am grateful to you for sharing your musical gifts. I'm happy hearing your freestyle rap too - thanks for adding your personal spin on it. SO cool.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks a lot for always supporting us @cabelindsay ^^ I really appreciated it. And thank you also for working so hard in developing and leading this community every week, this week is a really great breakthrough ✌🏻 I hope Hive Open Mic gets bigger and famous all over the world in the future. However, It's such an honor to me be able part of the Hive Open Mic Family ^^ muchas gracias!

Congratulations @ipul27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation