Hive Open Mic Week #79 "Harmoni" | Cover by @ipul27

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hola amigos! ^_^ it's really good to see you guys again on Hive Open Mic Community...

Our newest theme for openmic contest this week is Mirrors on Earth. hmm, extremely interesting... 😊


img_0.006126586510448961.jpg


According to my personal understanding, through this theme, we're invited to re-examine what is the essence of life in this planet?. Many things have happened in life, also we have seen various events in it, then we ask ourselves again, what is the real purpose of all that?, what is the essence of our life?

Therefore, on this occasion, I would like to sing an Indonesian song the title is Harmoni, or in English it means Harmony...
The song was composed by Padi, one of Indonesian legendary band in 2007.

This song answers that the essence of life is harmony and peace. Even though many things have changed, including a lot of the bad things that have happened in this world, we must still spread the message of peace, sing peace songs for ourselves and others, so that there is harmony.

In the lyrics, this song also mentioned that we're born like a white sheet of paper, we only need to write a message of peace on the paper, and finally there is harmony on the earth. ^_^



Harmoni

Song by: Padi


I have known you
Not for a long time, maybe just half my age
But there are a lot of lessons
That I've got from knowing you

You've made me understand this life
We were born just like a piece of white paper
I just have to paint it with a peace-filled ink
And there will be harmony

Every act of kindness
Will not erase by bitter
I tried to calm my restless soul
Because I believe it has a beautiful ending

You've made me understand this life
We were born just like a piece of white paper
I just have to paint it with a peace-filled ink
And there will be harmony

Harmony

Harmony

You've made me understand this life
We were born just like a piece of white paper
I just have to paint it with a peace-filled ink
And there will be harmony

Harmony

Harmony

Original lyrics translated by: Musixmatch


Finally, thanks a lot for watching and listening my performance ^_^ hope you guys love it...
See you on the next challenge, and having a great day everyone!

Love and peace @ipul27 ✌🏻^_^

Sort:  

masuk bang lagu nya 👍 nice story 🥳 disini masih bingung dengan tema minggu ini mo apa 🤣

Whahah, makasih bang, saya juga ga yakin sebenarnya ini masuk atau tidak bang... 😆 ngasal aja, yang penting asikk!! Semangat bang🙌🏻

Hola amigo me encantó escucharte, tienes una voz tan dulce, que bella presentación para esta semana. Fue un placer conocerte.

Hola my friends, muchas gracias ^_^ Encantado de conocerte ✌🏻 hope you having a good day!

We remember you in the global harmony video, where you also made a beautiful interpretation. What a sweet voice and you leave a lot of inspiration when you sing, it was very nice to see your entry. Best regards.

Thanks a lot for atopping by my friend @musicandreview ^^ every single hiveans who participated in Global Harmony video are so nice... I remember you too, ^^ what a great oportunity to be half of you in Openmic and Global Harmony video of course... have a good day!