Hive Open Mic Week #213-I Love My Life(Original Song)

in Hive Open Mic17 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello My Amazing Hive family, this is Hive Open mic week 213. The theme for this week is Selflove and this theme was given by another Hivean @maitt87

I did an original piece titled I LOVE MYSELF.
Oftentimes we feel less of ourselves and tend not to love ourselves because we feel we don't fit in the crowd, we feel others are doing better than us, and our physiques are not spared i.e body size, facial structure like pointed nose or flat ones, black lips, eye or hair colour. Our confidence becomes dented and this might even lead to depression, where therapy is now needed.

This goes even deeper, sometimes it boils down to not loving our complexion, dark or fair and some people go as far as bleaching or toning their skin to fit in.
Others indulge in liposuction and BBL probably because they want a snatched body and feel people won't appreciate them with their natural God-given physique. This sometimes leads to complications and even kills them in the process.

We tend to create a vague competition with friends, siblings, etc. On who is beautiful or who has the best look.

The other aspect has to do with achievement with the peer group.
Once a friend has what we don't have we tend to ask ourselves questions, why we haven’t attained it yet. We start disliking our lives and disliking ourselves for not keeping up with the Jones.

Loving one’s self is the bane of sustainable confidence.

For me, I do love myself a lot. I have grown to appreciate ME not for anyone but for me first before bringing anyone into the picture. So it is easy for me as I see myself in my own eyes, not in any other person’s.

8c295fbf-48a2-4681-b581-1c58e5ef8de2.jpeg

Most times others are judgemental and when we hear them talk about us, it feels demeaning and we end up getting depressed just viewing ourselves from other people's eyes.

We ought to learn to appreciate ourselves and pat ourselves on the back for small wins.
I believe that everything I am now or the way I look is cumulative in the grand plan of the original ME intended by my maker.
So I am proud to say that I love my brown eyes, my pink and black lips, my voice, my height, the way I talk even my not-so-big nose lol.
I am content with what I have achieved so far even as I look forward to achieving more as I am putting in the work and seeing immense results. This has boosted my confidence level and made me reach more for the sky.

Self-love can foster good health and less thinking which makes us less prone to diseases like high blood pressure and anxiety disorder.
To help others love themselves, we need to be mindful of how we criticize them, we need to boost their confidence level by using words that will encourage them and not defame or demean them.

I do love myself and I hope you do love yourself or grow to love yourself too.
SELF LOVE ALWAYS WINS..

LYRICS

I’m a king
Yes I’m a king
I bow no one
For real I’m the Sheikh

Leader of my tribe
Can’t you see
I’m on top of the world
Can’t you see

Wake up in the morning
Feel the sunrise

I’m unstoppable
The feeling surreal

Aiyee e eh
I love Myself(2x)
2x

Aiyee e eh
I love myself
I love my life (2x)
I love myself

With the warmest Love
2jo..🫶


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

wow congratulations you have a lovely voice. I enjoy listening to you vice

Thanks, I really appreciate it.
🫶

Congratulations @jammingjoshua! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Thank you, i do appreciate it.🫶

That's great @jammingjoshua! We're here to encourage you to achieve your next goals on Hive!

Wonderful performance man!

Thanks for the accolade Soma. I appreciate it.🫶