Hive Open Mic Week 54 | JaredKhm Cover "No significa By Rawayana" | Acoustic Version [Eng/Spa]

Hello dear community of musicians full of talent, a warm greeting and big applause for all of you who really deserve it, without you or rather without any of us this great community of #openmic would not have life, this time I decided to bring something simpler than last week, only accompanied with my guitar which is missing a string but that does not prevent me from enjoying making music, this is one of my favorite songs of a Venezuelan band called "Rawayana" and this acoustic version was played for the first time in the cable car of Caracas by Beto Montes, who is the vocalist of "Rawayana" from the first moment I heard this version I got so caught that I immediately took the notes on the guitar and I learned it and since then it became one of my favorite songs to sing.

Rawayana is without a doubt one of the best reggae fusion bands in the world, I particularly love them because they don't limit themselves to the standard reggae rhythm, they are always looking to innovate and explore new fields and sounds in music and it is something they do without fear or rather without thinking so much about the acceptance of their public because at the end of the day they always do something amazing and pleasing to all ears.

Some years ago I had the joy to listen to them and see them live in a festival called "Sunset Roll", it was a concert that took place here in the beaches of Lecheria - Anzoategui - Venezuela, where several famous bands of national rock and other genres attended, among those bands I also had the opportunity to listen to "Caramelos De Cianuro" for the first time live and I loved their show, there were also internationally recognized dj's and one of them was "Victor Porfidio".

Lyric



How come there is no signal between you and me?
Maybe the hatred came and settled in.
When did the road separate?
How come there is no sign in your heart?
And we feel sorry for each other even in a conversation
I can't find an excuse if I've already seen you naked
Doesn't mean I can't see you
It doesn't mean I can't talk to you
It doesn't mean that I miss you now
It doesn't mean that this is gonna change you
It doesn't mean I have to lie to you
Doesn't mean I want to feel you
It doesn't mean no, it doesn't mean, but it means you were important.
How come there's no signal between you and me
Did hatred come and settle in.
When the road parted?
Uuh ohh uhh ohh ohh uhh ohh uhh ohh ohh ohh ohh
Narah narah narah narah na na na na na na na na na
It parted
Uuh ohh uhh uhh ohh uhh uhh ohh uhh ohh uuuuhh
Doesn't mean I can't see you
Doesn't mean I can't talk to you
It doesn't mean that I miss you now
Doesn't mean this is gonna change you
Doesn't mean I have to lie to you
Doesn't mean I want to feel you
It doesn't mean no, it doesn't mean, but it means you were important.

Something I Want To Tell You

If you read my first hive post, you could find out that I am a piano teacher and one of my students is my little 9 year old cousin, his name is "Luis Vicente" and I talked to his parents to give him permission to post on hive and for me to open a hive account for him so he can share his talent with all of you, so Luis Vicente already has his own account which is managed by me and is supervised by his parents, his user is "@chentegarcia", he wants to make money to save it so he can serve as a missionary of "The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints" when he turns 18 years old, in order to travel around the world to teach about God's love to all people, he is also participating in this week of #openmic he is already playing with both hands and even though he has only been taking lessons with me for a few months he has improved a lot, I know that he will advance much more than me on the piano and that he will be a great pianist, so if you want to support him go to his blog to see and listen to the little piece that I play on the piano, Greetings!

Spanish


Hola querida comunidad de músicos llenos de talento, un caluroso saludo y un gran aplauso para todos ustedes que realmente se lo merecen, sin ustedes o mejor dicho sin alguno de nosotros esta gran comunidad de #openmic no tendría vida, esta vez decidí traer algo más sencillo que la semana pasada, solo acompañado con mi guitarra a la cual le falta una cuerda pero eso no me impide disfrutar de hacer música, esta es una de mis canciones favoritas de una banda venezolana llamada "Rawayana" y esta versión acústica la tocó por primera vez en el teleférico de Caracas Beto Montes, quien es el vocalista de "Rawayana" desde el primer momento que escuché esta versión me atrapó tanto que inmediatamente tomé las notas en la guitarra y me la aprendí y desde entonces se convirtió en una de mis canciones favoritas para cantar.

Rawayana sin duda es una de las mejores bandas de reggae fusión que existe en todo el mundo, a mi particularmente me encantan porque no se limitan solo al ritmo estándar del reggae, ellos siempre buscan innovar y explorar nuevos campos y sonidos en la música y es algo que hacen sin temor o mejor dicho sin pensar tanto en la aceptación de su publico porque al final de todo siempre hacen algo asombroso y agradable a todo oído.

hace algunos años atrás tuve la dicha de poder escucharlos y verlos en vivo en un festival llamado "Sunset Roll", fue un concierto que se realizo aquí en las playas de Lecheria - Anzoategui - Venezuela, Donde asistieron varias bandas famosas de rock nacional y otros géneros, entre esas bandas también tuve la oportunidad de escuchar a "Caramelos De Cianuro" por primera vez en vivo y me encanto su show, también habían dj reconocidos a nivel internacional y uno de ellos fue "Victor Porfidio".

Letra



Como es que no hay señal entre tu y yo
acaso el odio llego y se instalo.
¿Cuando el camino se separo?
Como es que no hay señal en tu corazon
Y nos da pena hasta una conversacion
No encuentro una excusa si ya te vi desnuda
No significa que no pueda verte
No significa que no pueda hablarte
No significa que ahora te extrañe
No significa que esto va a cambiarte
No significa tengo que mentirte
No significa que quiera sentirte
No significa no, no significa, mas significa que fuiste importante.
Como es que no hay señal entre tu y yo
acaso el odio llego y se instalo.
¿Cuando el camino se separo?
Uuh ohh uhh ohh uhh ohh uhh ohh ohh
Narah narah narah na na na na na
Se separo
Uuh ohh uhh ohh uhh ohh uhh ohh uuuuhh
No significa que no pueda verte
No significa que no pueda hablarte
No significa que ahora te extrañe
No significa que esto va a cambiarte
No significa tengo que mentirte
No significa que quiera sentirte
No significa no, no significa, mas significa que fuiste importante.

Algo Que Quiero Decirles

Si leyeron mi primera publicación de hive, pudieron enterarse que soy profesor de piano y que uno de mis alumnos es mi primo pequeño de 9 años de edad, el se llama "Luis Vicente" y hable con sus padres para que le dieran permiso de publicar en hive y para que yo le abriera una cuenta de hive y así pueda compartir su talento con todos ustedes, así que Luis Vicente ya tiene su propia cuenta la cual es dirigida por mi y es supervisada por sus padres, su usuario es "@chentegarcia", el desea hacer dinero para ahorrarlo y así poder servir como misionero de "La Iglesia De Jesucristo De Los Santos De Los Últimos Días" cuando cumpla sus 18 años de edad, con la finalidad de poder viajar por el mundo para enseñar acerca del amor de Dios a todas las personas, esta participando tambien en esta semana de #openmic ya esta tocando con las dos manos y a pesar de que lleva solo unos pocos meses recibiendo clases conmigo ha mejorado notablemente, se que el avanzara mucho mas que yo en el piano y que sera un gran pianista, asi que si quieren apoyarlo vayan a su blog a ver y a escuchar la pequeña pieza que interpreto en el piano, Saludos!

Sort:  

Calidad ese tema . Te felicito. Me gusta mucho el reggae.

@digitalopus, hey amigo muchas gracias! c: también eres de la comunidad de #openmic? si es así házmelo saber y pasare por tu blog!

Es un placer. Si amigo, soy de la comunidad.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

@music-community Thank you so much!
I've seen the great work you do to support all the talented musicians in hive, it's really admirable what you do, I'm proud to be considered by you, I'm going to follow you too! So I will follow your work in more detail and I will be able to meet more friends of this musical community, greetings!

Una bonita manera de interpretar, genial!!

Gracias @jhoxiris c: Saludos!