Hive Open Mic | Week 26 | Angel (cover)

in Hive Open Mic4 years ago

2020-10-10-05-28-36.jpg


A pleasure to greet you again through hive #OpenMic Community! This contest has reached its 26th week and this time the theme is "Guardian Angel", which as well as among so many songs that inspire me I chose one with which I feel totally identified.


The video I share today is my cover of the song "Angel", performed by Mexican Cristian Castro on his 1999 album "Mi Vida Sin Tu Amor". Angel, written by José Miguel Velasquez was the fifth promotional single by disco and was a hit in Latin America in 2000, becoming one of the Hispanic public's favorite ballads.

Of course this interpretation goes with dedication, since my Guardian Angel is always close to me; it's even found here in #Hive can be found as @Jhoxiris. I really know the angels exist. Literally more than three years ago he lifted me off the ground with his love and simple existence, and just as I was already losing all hope of change.
This song is perfect to participate this week, as it expresses almost everything I feel about my Guardian Angel. Below the video I will leave the lyrics of it so that you can enjoy it as much as I do...

Separador.png

Angel

I'd like to love you till dawn.
Kiss you slowly and lose me for your skin.
Meet your lips
In an endless kiss.
All for your love.
Just give me a sign.

Angel that gives birth to my life.
You're the air I want to breathe.
Angel that relieves my wounds,
Don't walk away, I'll die if you're not here.

The night reveals mercilessly to me,
As you walk through your image
In my sad loneliness.
Fugitive from pain
I'm looking for an illusion.
Give me a sign
To believe in this love.

Angel take me on your wings
To the top of this great love.
In your soul lives my hope.
In your hands is my heart.

Separador.png

This video was recorded with an Alcatel Cameo X, and was edited with the Vimady 2020 app. The images were captured with the same smartphone by my guard angel, user @Jhoxiris, and were edited by me with the PhotoDirector 2020 app.

Bee about saying goodbye, I take the opportunity to thank @cabelindsay for the beautiful welcome he gave me in week 25 and for his significant words to me, which causes me to do a better job for this week.

I also thank all the users who have been supporting me on the platform like @odcb, @curangel, @blocktrades and @appreciator and all the little whales that motivate me to keep making music to share. A thousand thanks to all and I hope to continue to participate in the #OpenMic for the future... See you next time!



firma.png

Sort:  

English: Ah, I adore the romantic gesture of a sweet serenade. This song is angelic in its divine melody as well as the lyrical substance, and I feel the soulful expression of love is much like the angels singing through the voice. Wonderful, thank you.

Español: Ah, adoro el gesto romántico de una dulce serenata. Esta canción es angelical en su melodía divina, así como en la sustancia lírica, y siento que la expresión conmovedora del amor se parece mucho a los ángeles que cantan a través de la voz. Maravilloso, gracias.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic