Hive Open Mic | Week 58 | Album | Cover

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

image.png


My friends from Open Mic, nice to greet you again, now in week 58. On this occasion, the user @arunimabiju brought us to the song "Memory", the perfect excuse to perform one of my favorite songs from the early 2000s.

Today I will share with you "El Álbum", the first promotional single from the album Gozo Poderoso by the Spanish rock band Aterciopelados, originally from Colombia. Composed by Andrea Echeverry and Hector Buitriago, the album became a success, especially in Colombia and Venezuela in mid-2001.

I chose this song because it perfectly represents the mix between love and memories. It tells us how my life memories are kept in a photographic album in my mind. I added to the videos some of those images that accompany me, along with the love of my life, @jhoxiris.

I recorded everything with my Alcatel Cameo X and edited it with PhotoDirector App and Shotcut. I thank everyone who visits and supports my publication in advance. I send a special hello to @cabelindsay and @mipiano, two of my great friends at Open Mic. See you next week!


El Album


Español


Tu rostro lo tengo fijado
En el lado de adentro de mis párpados.
Tu recuerdo resuena como un eco
En mi jardín subterráneo de orquídeas.

Tu ausencia me está abriendo un hueco
En medio del pecho
Y solo al cerrar yo los ojos
En cada parpadeo te veo.

El álbum de mi cabeza
Solo con fotos tuyas se llena.
Una foto de carnet un afiche en mi pared.
El álbum de mi cabeza
Solo con fotos tuyas se llena.
Foto en mi cabeza y en mi billetera.

En el cuarto oscuro y apartado
Yo revelo y amplifico el pasado.
Mientras guarde los negativos
Yo podré reproducirte a mi lado.
Tan ausente y tan presente
Indeleble en mi mente.
Impresas tus facciones en mí.

El álbum de mi cabeza
Solo con fotos tuyas se llena.
Encuadre perfecto armoniosa composición.
El álbum de mi cabeza
Solo con fotos tuyas se llena.

En blanco y negro o en color
Disparan mi emoción.
El álbum de mi cabeza
Solo con fotos tuyas se llena.

No necesito flash
Aunque sea de noche
Porque no te apagas,
eres de luz un derroche.
El álbum de mi cabeza
Solo con fotos tuyas se llena.

Una con un paisaje
Inolvidable viaje
Y esa de cuerpo entero
Firmada con un te quiero.
El álbum de mi cabeza
Solo con fotos tuyas se llena.

English


I have your face fixed
On the inside of my eyelids.
Your memory resonates like an echo
In my underground orchid garden.

Your absence is opening a hole for me
In the middle of the chest
And only when I close my eyes
In every blink I see you.

The album in my head
Only with photos of you is filled.
A passport photo, a poster on my wall.
The album in my head
Only with photos of you is filled.
Photo in my head and in my wallet.

In the dark and secluded room
I reveal and amplify the past.
As long as I keep the negatives
I will be able to reproduce you by my side.
So absent and so present
Indelible in my mind.
You imprint your features on me.

The album in my head
Only with photos of you is filled.
Perfect framing harmonious composition.
The album in my head
Only with photos of you is filled.

Black and white or color
They trigger my excitement.
The album in my head
Only with photos of you is filled.

I don't need flash
Even if it's night
Why don't you turn off
you are a waste of light.
The album in my head
Only with photos of you is filled.

One with a landscape
Unforgettable trip
And that full body
Signed with an I love you.
The album in my head
Only with photos of you is filled.

Separador.png

Mis amigos de Open Mic, gusto en saludarlos nuevamente, ahora en la semana 58. En esta ocasión, la usuario Arunimabiju nos trajo al tema "Memory", excusa perfecta para interpretar una de mis canciones favoritas de inicios de los 2000.

Hoy compartiré con ustedes "El Álbum", primer sencillo promocional del disco Gozo Poderoso de la banda de rock en español Aterciopelados, originarios de Colombia. Compuesta por Andrea Echeverry y Hector Buitriago, El álbum se convirtió en un éxito, sobretodo en Colombia y Venezuela a mediados de 2001.

Elegí esta canción porque representa perfectamente la mezcla entre amor y recuerdos. Nos narra de como mis recuerdos de vida se guardan en un álbum fotográfico en mi mente. Agregué al videos algunas de esas imágenes que me acompañan, junto al amor de mi vida, Jhoxiris.

Todo lo grabé con mi Alcatel Cameo X y lo edité con PhotoDirector App y Shotcut. De antemano agradezco a todos los que visiten y apoyen mi publicación. Envío un saludo especial a Cabelindsay y Mipiano, dos de mis grandes amigos en Open Mic. ¡Nos vemos en la siguiente semana!.


image.png

Sort:  

Really enjoyed that song and it was nice of you to share those photos with us 🥰, Powerful voice too 👌

Thanks friend, by the way, excellent topic for this week. I'm going to visit your profile to see you on stage...

Thank you, I will be making my entry soon.

Que bonito es el video, un homenaje a vuestro amor, las memorias que teneis y los guardais... una cancion que representa todo el recorrido hasta ahora. @jhoxiris seguro que es muy contenta como ha quedado la publicacion :)
Me encanta la foto en el minuto 2:24 , jejejje, no se si es triste o enfadada jaja, pero quedo interesante :D

Creo que ya no tengo que decir que bien cantas? Pero, si, lo voy a decir de nuevo y siempre, que voz!! Y soltura a lahora de tocar y cantar!

Un saludo a los dos, gracias por compartir vuestras memorias con hive open mic comunidad.


How beautiful is the video, a tribute to your love, the memories you have and keep them ... a song that represents the entire journey so far. @jhoxiris sure that is very happy with the publication :)

I love the photo at minute 2:24, hahaha, I don't know if it's sad or angry haha, but it's interesting: D

I think I no longer have to say how well you sing? But, yes, I'm going to say it again and always, what a voice! And ease of playing and singing!

Greetings to both of you, thank you for sharing your memories with the hive open mic community.

¡Gracias amiga! Realmente estaba dudoso de subir esa fotografía jajaja. Pero de eso se trata el tema de esta semana, de compartir nuestras memorias. Que bueno que haya sido bien recibido por ti. Tu opinión siempre es muy nutritiva para mí. Muchas gracias...

Agradezco tus palabras @mipiano realmente muy feliz con el esfuerzo de @jesuslnrs y además con su trabajo de edición. Aquí pueden ver tan solo un poco de los momentos que hemos compartidos en este tiempo juntos.

Congratulations @jesuslnrs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Mi Corazón siempre se llena con tu amor, con tus palabras y con cada nota que interpretas, gracias por este amor @jesuslnrs. ¡Te Amo!