Hive Open Mic | Week 60 | Broken Dreams | Cover | Sueños Rotos

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-04 at 7.44.34 AM.jpeg


Hello Open Mic Community! I hope you are well. Congratulations to everyone because together we have reached week 60 of our weekly meeting, some with more time than others, but we are all here. Especially to the brother @cabelindsay for managing to have faith in his project. It makes me happy, because since I arrived 7 months ago we were few participants and I began to spread the word like nobody else, and those other people also did the same and well, here we are...

This time we have a slightly different theme, but very necessary, since sadness is a fundamental part of music because it is one of the most intense feelings, especially if we are talking about a Broken Heart. I think we've all been through this situation, and I'm not just talking about the sadness of couples in love. At least I have been heartbroken for many other things besides love.

Of course, the song that I present to you today is about heartbreak, but it is titled Broken Dreams ... It refers to the dreams that you once had with your loved one but were broken with the breakdown of the relationship. The song was popularized by the Spanish band La 5ta Estación on their 2006 album El Mundo Se Equivoca and was a big hit in Latin America. Its composition belongs to Pablo Dominguez.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 10.51.49 PM.jpeg

We recorded this video at my friend's house @nancyq, who failed me with the piano because she did not know the song, but @jhoxiris came to the rescue 😅 So Nancy was in charge of recording us and taking our pictures with my Alcatel Cameo X. It was a Very special afternoon since we were celebrating my 33rd birthday and the Open Mic came to cheer us up with a sad song, but making music together will always be a great emotion.

I hope you like my participation this week. Best wishes for success to all of us who are part of this community and hopefully we can maintain it for much longer. I have a feeling that it will. Have a happy day and we will read to each other here next week God willing...


Broken Dreams


Español


Aquella rosa muerta en la calle espera
Mensaje tras mensaje, preparándose a volar.
Porque habías sido tú mi compañera,
Porque ya no eres nada, y ahora todo esta de mas.
Si no te supe amar, no fue por ti,
No creo en el amor y no es por mí.
Si no te supe ver y te perdí
Si cada día que me das te hare sufrir.

Volver a verte otra vez,
Con los ojitos empapados en ayer,
Con la dulzura de un amor que nadie ve,
Con la promesa de aquel ultimo café,
Con un montón de sueños rotos.
Volver a verte otra vez.
Volver a verte otra vez.
Con un montón de sueños rotos.

Deje el orgullo atrás por un instante.
Me prepare a estar sola una vez mas.
Si no te supe amar, no fue por ti.
No creo en el amor y no es por mí.
Si no alcance a entender y te perdí,
Si cada día que me das te hare sufrir.

Volver a verte otra vez,
Con los ojitos empapados en ayer,
Con la dulzura de un amor que nadie ve,
Con la promesa de aquel ultimo café,
Con un montón de sueños rotos.
Volver a verte otra vez.
Volver a verte otra vez.
Con un montón de sueños rotos.

English


That dead rose in the street awaits
Message after message, getting ready to fly.
Because you had been my companion,
Because you are nothing, and now everything is over.
If I didn't know how to love you, it wasn't because of you
I don't believe in love and it's not for me.
If I didn't know how to see you and I lost you
If every day you give me I will make you suffer.

See you again,
With the eyes soaked in yesterday,
With the sweetness of a love that nobody sees,
With the promise of that last coffee
With a lot of broken dreams.
See you again.
See you again.
With a lot of broken dreams

Leave pride behind for a moment.
I prepared to be alone one more time.
If I didn't know how to love you, it wasn't because of you.
I don't believe in love and it's not for me.
If I can't understand and I lost you,
If every day you give me I will make you suffer.

See you again,
With the eyes soaked in yesterday,
With the sweetness of a love that nobody sees,
With the promise of that last coffee
With a lot of broken dreams.
See you again.
See you again.
With a lot of broken dreams.

nuevoseparador.png


¡Hola comunidad de Open Mic! Espero se encuentren bien. Felicitaciones a todos porque juntos hemos llegado a la semana 60 de nuestro encuentro semanal, unos con más tiempo que otros, pero todos estamos aquí. Sobretodo al hermano @cabelindsay por administrar en tener fe en su proyecto. Me hace feliz, porque desde que llegué hace 7 meses eramos pocos participantes y comencé a regar la voz como nadie, y esas otras personas también hicieron lo mismo y bueno, aquí estamos...

En esta ocasión tenemos un tema un poco diferente, pero muy necesario, ya que la tristeza es una parte fundamental de la música por ser uno de los sentimientos más intensos, sobretodo si estamos hablando de un Corazón Roto. Creo que todos hemos pasado por esta situación, y no solo estoy hablando de las tristezas de las parejas enamoradas. Al menos yo he tenido el corazón roto por muchas otras cosas además del amor.

Por supuesto, la canción que hoy les presento es de desamor, pero se titula Sueños Rotos... Se refiere a los sueños que alguna vez se tuvo con la persona amada pero se quebraron con la ruptura de la relación. El tema fue popularizado por la banda española La 5ta Estación en su álbum El Mundo Se Equivoca del 2006 y fue un gran hit en Latinoamérica. La composición de la misma pertenece a Pablo Dominguez.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-03 at 10.51.49 PM (1).jpeg

Este video lo grabamos en casa de mi amiga @nancyq, quien me falló con el piano porque no conocía la canción, pero @jhoxiris salió al rescate 😅 Así que Nancy se encargó de grabarnos y tomarnos las fotografías con mi Alcatel Cameo X. Fue una tarde muy especial ya que estábamos festejando mi cumpleaños número 33 y el Open Mic vino a alegrarnos la tarde con una canción triste, pero hacer música juntos siempre será una gran emoción.

Espero que les guste mi participación de esta semana. Mis mejores deseos de éxito para todos los que formamos parte de esta comunidad y ojalá podamos mantenerla por mucho tiempo más. Tengo el presentimiento de que así será. Que tengan un feliz día y nos leemos por acá la próxima semana Dios mediante...


Firma Steemit Jesuslnrs - copia.png

Sort:  

Oh..I love this, keep up the good vibes..

Hey @jhoxiris que bien tocas el piano acompañando a @jesuslnrs, con tanta pasión habéis cantado y tocado, me encanta. Muy bien chicos 👏

Me alegra tanto que te haya gustado. Es un gran placer haber acompañado a @jesuslnrs.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Ooh, that’s amazing. Keep it coming. 😄