Hive Open Mic | Week 68 | No Esperes | Cover

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

2021-07-30-06-47-16.jpg


Shout out to the entire Hive community, especially the Open Mic members! I am very happy in this week 68, since the theme of our musical event is Ecological Consciousness and it was proposed by my aunt @dealtokilate, who by the way made a magnificent entry with my uncle @osomeltrozo, an original song to pay tribute to the environmental health. At the end of my post I will leave you the video of them so you can enjoy it.

What I am not very happy about is that due to my strange covid, which is not strong enough to be in bed, but strong enough to not sing well (possibly thanks to having all my doses of the vaccine), no I'm going to sing to ecology this week, but like my previous post, I already had something ready to share with the community when I was in better health and spirits.

Those who follow me in Hive know that although I work in academic music and sing in choral symphonic presentations, I am also a big fan of the Colombian singer Shakira, and she has a new song that has made me very happy, since at It seems that he left behind his reggaeton side. This song is called Don't Wait Up, it is in English, but trying to respect the original lyrics and at the same time the musical rhythm, I made an adaptation to Spanish. I know it is risky, but here I share them with the hope that it will be to your liking.


Don't Wait Up


Español


Iluminábamos nuestra habitación pero hoy la opaca toda mi inseguridad,
ahora enloqueces cuando te digo la verdad.

No pienses que existe alguien más,
alguién más.
Necesito algo nuevo intentar.

No esperes.
No esperes por mi.
No tengas miedo si hoy tropiezo
solo será una noche más.
No esperes.
No esperes por mí.

Deja el teléfono y mira mis ojos
me vestí para ti pero estas ocupada.
Tal vez solo hace falta espacio para sanar.

No pienses que existe alguien más,
alguién más.
Necesito algo nuevo intentar.

No esperes.
No esperes por mi.
No tengas miedo si hoy tropiezo
solo será una noche más.
No esperes.
No esperes por mí.

Te beso y luego
me molesto contigo,
porque quiero
ser feliz aún sin ti.
Si te dejo
quizás al fin lo entenderías.
Quizás al fin me entenderías.

English


Do you remember how we lit up the room?
And how you felt before you met all my different moods?
But now I drive you mad when I hit you with the truth.

Don't let your mind think it's someone else,
someone else
I need to do something for myself.

Don't wait up
Don't wait up, up, up, up, up
Don't be afraid if it gets late, yeah
You'll survive, it's just one night
Don't wait up
Don't wait up, up, up, up, up, up, up.

Why won't you put down your phone and look me in the eye?
Got all dressed up for you, but you seem so occupied
Maybe space is all it takes, it's time to fix us.

Don't let your mind think it's someone else,
someone else
I need to do something for myself.

Don't wait up
Don't wait up, up, up, up, up
Don't be afraid if it gets late.
You'll survive, it's just one night
Don't wait up
Don't wait up, up, up, up, up, up, up, ah.

First I kissed you
Then I got mad at you
'Cause I wish I'd
Be happy without you
If I ditch you
Then maybe you would understand.
Then maybe you would understand.

nuevoseparador.png


¡Un saludo para toda la comunidad de Hive, en especial a los miembros de Open Mic! Estoy muy feliz en esta semana 68, ya que el tema de nuestro evento musical es Consciencia Ecológica y fue propuesto por mi tía @dealtokilate, que por cierto hizo una entrada magnífica junto a mi tío @osomeltrozo, una canción original para rendir tributo a la salud del medio ambiente. Al final de mi post les dejaré el video de ellos para que puedan disfrutarlo.

Lo que sí no me tiene muy feliz es que debido a mi extraño covid, que no es tan fuerte como para estar en cama, pero sí lo suficiente como para no cantar bien (posiblemente gracias a tener todas mis dosis de la vacuna), no voy a cantarle a la ecología esta semana, pero igual que mi entrada anterior, ya tenía algo listo para compartir con la comunidad cuando estaba de mejor salud y ánimo.

Quienes me siguen en Hive, saben que aunque trabajo en la música académica y canto en presentaciones sinfónico corales, de igual manera soy un gran fan de la cantante colombiana Shakira, y ella tiene una canción nueva que me ha hecho muy feliz, ya que al parecer dejó atrás su faceta de reggaetón. Esta canción se llama Don't Wait Up, es en inglés, pero tratando de respetar la letra original y al mismo tiempo la rítmica musical, hice una adaptación al español. Sé que es arriesgado, pero aquí se las comparto esperando que sea de su agrado.

nuevoseparador.png

Ayuda a la Ecología

@dealtokilate y @osomeltrozo


As I mentioned above, this is the video my uncles presented this week. You will surely like it because it is very good. My participation this week was recorded with my Alcatel Cameo X and edited with Shot Cut. Thank you all for visiting me and we continue to read in the comments of your publications. Have a happy day...

Como les mencioné arriba, este es el video que presentaron mis tíos esta semana. Seguro que les gustará porque está muy bueno. Mi participación de esta semana fue grabada con mi Alcatel Cameo X y editada con Shot Cut. Gracias a todos por visitarme y nos seguimos leyendo en los comentarios de sus publicaciones. Tengan feliz día...


Firma Steemit Jesuslnrs - copia.png

Sort:  

You made the adaptation to Spanish? That is cool @jesuslnrs

It is perfect you can move from classical to different styles, your voice skills and way of interpretation will always shine. And the video edition, how great!!

Greetings to your aunt and uncle, they rock !! So talented family, all of you!

¿Hiciste la adaptación al español? Eso es genial @jesuslnrs

Es perfecto que puedas pasar de lo clásico a diferentes estilos, tu voz y forma de interpretación siempre brillarán. Y la edición de video, ¡¡qué genial !!

Saludos a tu tía y a tu tío, ¡son geniales! ¡Familia tan talentosa, todos ustedes!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.