You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 “Rosebud” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 118

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Bravo brother!. I have always enjoyed how you express yourself through the weekly theme and I really like that this time you focused on roses to explain romantic love. This flower has always been very important in my 5 year relationship, just today was a day where some of those thorns have wreaked havoc, and I just realize how fragile it can be. Yet there are more petals and they have more strength. I think it is up to us to keep watering the roses, even though love hurts.... I loved your energy in this song, I felt sadness in its melody and melancholy in your singing. You are strong Cabe, and for me you are a great example as a man. A hug for you in spite of the distance...

Sort:  

Feeling your hug, brother, thank you. I'm grateful to receive your warm, encouraging words. Nice of you to share about the thorns in your life too, relating with me. Glad I'm not alone in that. Wishing you abundant petals!