Hive Open Mic Week 63 | Jueves | Cover de La Oreja de Van Gogh

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-25 at 11.05.33 AM.jpeg


Hello, greetings to all the participants of the Open Mic community.
Hola, un saludo a todos los participantes de la comunidad de Open Mic.


For this week the theme is "Storyteller" and I wanted to bring the song by the Spanish group La Oreja de Van Gogh entitled Thursday, which is part of the third studio album "At five in the Astoria".

Para esta semana el tema es "Storyteller" y quise traer la canción de la agrupación española La Oreja de Van Gogh titulada jueves, la cual es parte del tercer álbum estudio "A las cinco en el Astoria".

This song, more than a promotional single, was released for the collection of funds for the tragic terrorist attack of 2004 in the city of Madrid, carried out by Al Qaeda and the Moroccan Islamic Combatant Group, unfortunately some 193 people and another 2000 died in the act. people were injured.

Esta canción más que un sencillo promocional fue lanzada para la recolección de fondos del trágico atentado terrorista del año 2004 en la ciudad Madrid, llevados a cabo por Al Qaeda y el Grupo Islámico Combatiente Marroquí, lamentablemente en el acto fallecieron unas 193 personas y otras 2000 personas resultaron heridas.

This song tells the story in which every day two strangers took the train, at the same time, the same walk to meet and on that March 11, 2004 they finally decided to talk to each other, and without knowing that love filled them, they joined their feelings without know that this would be the end.

Esta canción cuenta la historia en la que cada día dos extraños tomaban el tren, a la misma hora, mismo anden para encontrarse y en aquel 11 de marzo del 2004 por fin decidieron hablarse, y sin saber que el amor les llenaba unieron sus sentimientos sin saber que este seria el final.

Once I got to know the theme of the week, I thought about this song and what it would be like, I got ready to accompany myself on the piano; The truth is that I really like this piece, what it means and what it has been able to contribute to the survivors of this accident, it makes me reflect on the ephemerality of life and how it can change in its second, due to someone's negative intention more.

Una vez que conocí en el tema de la semana, pensé en esta canción y como sería, me preparé a acompañarme con el piano; la verdad es que me gusta mucho esta pieza, lo que significa y lo que ha podido contribuir con los sobrevivientes de este accidente, me hace reflexionar en lo efímera de la vida y como esta puede cambiar en su segundo, por la intensión negativa de alguien más.

Thursday


English



If I was prettier and a little smarter
If it was special, if it was out of a magazine
I'd have the courage to cross the wagon
And ask yourself: who are you?

You sit in front and you can't even imagine
That I wear, for you, my most beautiful skirt
And seeing you yawn at the glass
My pupils are flooded.

Suddenly you look at me, I look at you and you sigh
I close my eyes you turn away view
I barely breathe, I make myself tiny
And I start to tremble
And so the days go by, Monday through Friday
Like the swallows in Bécquer's poem
From station to station, in front of you and me
Silence comes and goes.

Suddenly you look at me, I look at you and you sigh
I close my eyes you turn away view
I barely breathe, I make myself tiny
And I start to tremble
And then it happens, my lips wake up
They pronounce your name stuttering
I guess you think: what a dumb girl
And I want to die.

But time stops and you come closer saying
"I still don't know you and I already missed you
Every morning I reject the direct
And I choose this train "
And we are already arriving, my life has changed
A special day this March 11
You take my hand, we hit a tunnel
That turns off the light.

I find your face, thanks to my hands
I become brave and I kiss you on the lips
You say you love me and I give you
The last breath of my heart.

Español


Si fuera más guapa y un poco más lista
Si fuera especial, si fuera de revista
Tendría el valor de cruzar el vagón
Y preguntarte: ¿quién eres?.

Te sientas en frente y ni te imaginas
Que llevo, por ti, mi falda más bonita
Y al verte lanzar un bostezo al cristal
Se inundan mis pupilas.

De pronto me miras, te miro y suspiras
Yo cierro los ojos, tú apartas la vista
Apenas respiro, me hago pequeñita
Y me pongo a temblar
Y así pasan los días, de lunes a viernes
Como las golondrinas del poema de Bécquer
De estación a estación, en frente tú y yo
Va y viene el silencio.

De pronto me miras, te miro y suspiras
Yo cierro los ojos, tú apartas la vista
Apenas respiro, me hago pequeñita
Y me pongo a temblar
Y entonces ocurre, despiertan mis labios
Pronuncian tu nombre tartamudeando
Supongo que piensas: qué chica más tonta
Y me quiero morir.

Pero el tiempo se para y te acercas diciendo
"Yo aún no te conozco y ya te echaba de menos
Cada mañana rechazo el directo
Y elijo este tren"
Y ya estamos llegando, mi vida ha cambiado
Un día especial este once de marzo
Me tomas la mano, llegamos a un túnel
Que apaga la luz.

Te encuentro la cara, gracias a mis manos
Me vuelvo valiente y te beso en los labios
Dices que me quieres y yo te regalo
El último soplo de mi corazón.






63.png

Invitation




This week I wanted to give you this video, which was recorded with my Alcatel Cameo X, edited with the Shotcut program by the user @jesuslnrs, the images edited with the PhotoDirector application. I appreciate if you have come this far, you can leave your opinions and suggestions in the comment box. Until a next post!

Esta semana quise brindarles este video, el cual fue grabado con mi Alcatel Cameo X, editado con el programa Shotcut por el usuario @jesuslnrs, las imágenes editadas con la aplicación PhotoDirector. Agradezco si has llegado hasta aquí, puedes dejar tus opiniones y sugerencias en la caja de comentarios. ¡Hasta un próximo post!

Firma Musical.jpg

Sort:  

Tengo que confesar que me gustó desde el comienzo hasta el final.. Me pusiste a cantar contigo! Hermoso..

I have to confess that I liked it from the beginning to the end .. You made me sing with you! Handsome..

Me alegra que te haya gustado, es un trabajo hecho con mucho cariño.😁

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Excelente, como siempre me encanto escucharte. @jhoxiris eres una de mis favoritas🤗