[EN/ES] SR. WEISS / GUACO / BASS COVER CREATION.

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


ENGLISH:

Good evening dear friends and colleagues of # #hive and #openmic, very happy and glad to greet you once again and to show a little of the talent that God has given me.

I consider myself 100% a fan of Latin music, Caribbean music and of course as a good Venezuelan, I am a fan of "GUACO", for me one of the best bands in the world of Latin music, it represents an institution, a FORMULA h musical academy.

This video is about a subject that really surprises me with the nose that its composer Jorge Luis Chacin had when writing it in 2000 for the album "EQUILIBRIO" and I say this because this song titled "SEÑOR WEISS" talks about the crisis that Today we Venezuelans go through, talks about poverty and the social problems we are going through today.

What seems surprising to me is that we can say that it was a prediction or prophecy of what is happening in my country today.

In another order of ideas but no less surprising is the musicalization, that touch of Funk, combined with a pinch of salsa and Cuban timba, make this song cause a roller coaster of emotions, between realism and good music.

I hope you enjoy.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Pero que bien!! Lo hiciste increíble, tienes pleno dominio sobre el bajo. 💥