Hive Open mic semana #61 "Es Diferente" (COVER by @joseguira)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hola amigos "Hive open mic" week - #61, es un gran placer estar en esta actividad que nos regala el amigo @cabelindsay. Hoy me estreno en esta comunidad, con este cover del maestro José Gregorio Oquendo. Titulado " Es Diferente". Esta es una de mis tantas canciones favoritas de nuestro folklore llanero venezolano. Con muchos nervios pero también con mucho respeto y humildad para toda la comunidad de hive Open mic.
Saludos

Hello friends "Hive open mic" week - # 61, it is a great pleasure to be in this activity that the friend @cabelindsay gives us. Today I make my debut in this community, with this cover by maestro José Gregorio Oquendo. Entitled "It's Different." This is one of my many favorite songs from our Venezuelan llanero folklore. With a lot of nerves but also with a lot of respect and humility for the entire hive Open mic community.
Greetings

Estrofa

Si un día quise cantar
Era por verte feliz
Por querer imaginar
Esta canción la escribí
Solo por verte soñar
Solo por verte reir
Una canción especial
Y que se parezca a ti
Déjame darte calor (calo-o-o...)
Déjame amarte que quiero amar (ama-a-a...)
En un sistema solar (ah, ah, ah)
Donde mi sol sea tu corazón
Sé que no soy el mejor (mejo-o-o...)
Pero prometo hacerte feliz (feli-i-i...)
Yo también sé que es dolor (ah, ah, ah)
También me han hecho sufrir

Coro
No digas que es igual es diferente
Mira el otro lado de la gente
En donde voy estar siempre presente
Porque sobre el abismo hice un puente
Para ti
Para ti
Ooh, para ti

Estrofa
Y cuando estoy frente al mar
Quisiera que estes aquí
Y entre gaviotas volar
Debajo de un cielo añil
Todo te voy a entregar
Porque te quiero escribir
Una canción especial
Y que se parezca a ti
Déjame darte calor (calo-o-o...)
Déjame amarte que quiero amar (ama-a-a...)
En un sistema solar (ah, ah, ah)
Donde mi sol sea tu corazón
Sé que no soy el mejor (mejo-o-o...)
Pero prometo hacerte feliz (feli-i-i-i...)
Yo también sé que es dolor (ah, ah, ah)
También me han hecho sufrir

Coro
No digas que es igual es diferente
Mira el otro lado de la gente
En donde voy estar siempre presente
Porque sobre el abismo hice un puente
Pero no digas que es igual es diferente
Mira el otro lado de la gente
En donde voy estar siempre presente
Porque sobre el abismo hice un puente
Para ti
Para ti
Ooh, para ti

Stanza

If one day I wanted to sing
It was to see you happy
For wanting to imagine
I wrote this song
Just to see you dream
Just to see you laugh
A special song
And that she looks like you
Let me give you heat (calo-o-o ...)
Let me love you, I want to love (love-a-a ...)
In a solar system (ah, ah, ah)
Where my sun is your heart
I know I'm not the best (better-o-o ...)
But I promise to make you happy (happy-i-i ...)
I also know that it is pain (ah, ah, ah)
They have also made me suffer

Chorus

Do not say that it is the same is different
Look at the other side of people
Where I am going to be always present
Because over the abyss I made a bridge
For you
For you
Ooh, for you

Stanza

And when I'm facing the sea
I wish you were here
And among seagulls fly
Beneath an indigo sky
I'm going to give you everything
Because I want to write you
A special song
And that looks like you
Let me give you heat (calo-o-o ...)
Let me love you, I want to love (love-a-a ...)
In a solar system (ah, ah, ah)
Where my sun is your heart
I know I'm not the best (better-o-o ...)
But I promise to make you happy (happy-i-i-i ...)
I also know that it is pain (ah, ah, ah)
They have also made me suffer

Chorus

Do not say that it is the same is different
Look at the other side of people
Where I am going to be always present
Because over the abyss I made a bridge
But don't say it's the same it's different
Look at the other side of people
Where I am going to be always present
Because over the abyss I made a bridge
For you
For you
Ooh, for you

Sort:  

Congratulations @joseguira! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to Hive Open Mic!!

Enjoyed your performance and voice, also the song is so nice 🎶🎶
Thank you for joining this live music scene and bringing your talent. Greetings 👋

Thank you very much friend and colleague. I hope to be at the same level as all the musicians and singers in the community. Greetings from Venezuela ... Thank you for your words 😊

Thank you for sharing your awesome musical talents with the Hive Open Mic community. Welcome. Wishing you a lot of warmth from genuine connections and a joy of your artistic expressions.

Gracias por compartir su increíble talento musical con la comunidad de Hive Open Mic. Bienvenidos. Deseándote mucha calidez de conexiones genuinas y alegría de tus expresiones artísticas.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Excelente mi hermano José! T felicito.
Cantas muy bien mi pana.
Viste que sí se pudo?

Gracias compa. Poco a poco iré adaptándome