HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #26 (IN THE MORNING WHEN I RISE)COVER BY @joshuabbey

in Hive Open Mic4 years ago

Greetings to all musicians of this great community. I also appreciate the effort of the admins and moderators of this community.

The Title of my post today is "In the morning when I rise, give me Jesus"
This is a song that always give me early morning inspiration from the very first term I heard the song, I have always want to sing it every morning.
It is a religious song, full of inspiration and loyalty to Jesus.

LYRICS

In the morning when I rise
In the morning when I rise
In the morning when I rise
Give me Jeeee..... sus
Give me Jeeee..... sus
You can have the whole world, just give me Jeeesus...

Sort:  

It's always a pleasure hearing from you, brother. Thanks for being here! I'm with you in celebrating Jesus, and feeling the peace and hope that his name brings to me. Did you change your Hive username? I appreciate you for presenting your name this way, because I feel like that helps me to know you as a friend.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks for the tips