HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #42 ORIGINAL SONG (SOARING )BY @joshuabbey

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Today is 29th of Jan, 2021
Greetings to all musicians of this great community (HIVE OPEN MIC). I also appreciate the effort of the those that are behind the success of this community
I appreciate the effort of the organizer @cabelindsay, greetings to all curators and to those of you that had been commenting on posts.

The theme for this week is "soar". To soar means to fly in the sky like eagle. My song today is much of God's grace, for I think it is only the unstoppable God that is behind every success of a man. I am Soaring higher everyday, all by His grace.

LYRICS

I am soaring higher everyday
Moving higher with wings
Soaring higher with wings
I am soaring in the sky
Refrain:
For you are my strength when I am down
For you are my strength when I am weak
You are my strength in weariness
You gave me a wing to soar...

Thanks for visiting my post. See you next week @joshuabbey

Sort:  

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

I like your strum-slap guitar technique. Your uplifting words feel featherlight, to me, especially in the way you sing those energetic high notes. I feel you're giving us listeners a real gift with this song. I'm proud of you for carrying it in such a good way. And I'm grateful. Thank you.

oh my such a sweet song! And I like your technique too! This song definately brings us a happy vibe to start the day! 😊