Hive Open Mic Week 67 Mi Reflejo- Reflection Cover

Mira bien Nunca voy a ser una novia ideal O una buena hija No sabré tal papel jamás tomar

Ahora sé
Que al demostrar quien realmente soy
Gran dolor podría causar

¿Quién es? ¿Quién veo ahí?
Su mirar fijo en mí
Y que en mi reflejo no reconocí

No puedo continuar
Esta gran falsedad
Cuando en mi reflejo yo
Me veré en verdad

Cuando en mi reflejo yo
Me veré en verdad

Look at me
I will never pass for a perfect bride
Or a perfect daughter
Can it be I'm not meant to play this part?
Now I see, that if I were truly to be myself
I would break my family's heart

Who is that girl I see
Starring straight back at me?
Why is my reflection
Someone I don't know?

Somehow I cannot hide
Who I am, though I've tried
When will my reflection show
Who I am inside?

When will my reflection show
Who I am inside?

How I pray that it time will come
I can't be myself and make their expectations
On that day I'll discover someway to be myself
And to make my family proud

They want to docile lamb
No one knows who I am
Must there be a secret me
I'm forced to hide?

Must I pretend that I'm
Someone else for all time
When will my reflection show
Who I am inside?

When will my reflection show
Who I am, inside?

Ohhh, yeah, yeah, mmmm

Saludos a todos queridos amigos... El tema de esta semana me obligó a buscar exaustivamente cada significado de esta palabra. Tiene un significado tan amplio y puede estar enfocado de maneras muy distintas. Ahora bien, existe la contemplación de lo divino, la contemplación en la observación de algo placentero, pero además está la contemplación reflexiva. Creo que uno de los momentos en los que reflexionamos sobre nosotros mismo es cuando nos vemos reflejados, ya sea en una persona, un espejo, una situación... En la película de Mulan se muestra un reflejo desconocido y es esto lo que quiero mostrar. Algunas veces al contemplarnos a nosotros mismos encontramos algo totalmente distinto a lo que sentimos que somos, actuamos de manera diferente y nos es imposible contemplar lo que realmente hay en nosotros. Más que un cover quiero hacer un llamado a la reflexión propia y personal... ¿Contemplamos lo que queremos al vernos a nosotros mismos? Si lo desean dejen sus respuestas aquí en los comentarios ❤️
Greetings to all dear friends ... This week's topic forced me to search exhaustively every meaning of this word. It has such a broad meaning and can be approached in very different ways. Now, there is contemplation of the divine, contemplation in the observation of something pleasant, but there is also reflective contemplation. I think that one of the moments in which we reflect on ourselves is when we see ourselves reflected, be it in a person, a mirror, a situation ... An unknown reflection is shown in Mulan's film and this is what I want to show. Sometimes when we contemplate ourselves we find something totally different from what we feel we are, we act differently and it is impossible for us to contemplate what is really in us. More than a cover I want to make a call for my own and personal reflection ... Do we contemplate what we want by seeing ourselves? If you wish, leave your answers here in the comments ❤️
Sort:  

I appreciate your musical gifts so much, you know. And I like the intentions you're setting here, to contemplate who you are and what you stand for. I'm with you in looking at the person in the mirror, checking in, sending love. Wishing you peace and joy on your journey.

Aprecio mucho tus dotes musicales, ¿sabes? Y me gustan las intenciones que estás estableciendo aquí, para contemplar quién eres y qué representas. Estoy contigo mirando a la persona en el espejo, registrándote, enviando amor. Deseándole paz y alegría en su viaje.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Estoy realmente agradecida y me siento honrada de que usted haya sentido lo que quise expresar en este video. Sé que siempre podré contar con su apoyo. Espero poder seguir creciendo como músico y seguir contando con usted y cada uno de los miembros de esta comunidad que semana a semana me brindan su apoyo y su música, me corrigen y me abren la vista a nuevos horizontes

Uh ... what more I can say, just not stop :)
This was sound very good and usually when people start playing it in the first few months, it's very painful to listen to :)) , but you played it clean, it's cool... make more soon when you can.

hahaha thank you very much, actually I have a lot of time in music with my violin only that I try to make simple pieces for the blog. I am happy that you liked it and very soon I will do something else. Thanks for encouraging me

I be soon more back :)

Great, I'll be waiting for it

Wow, I had goosebumps listening to you Karla! Very nice song and smooth playing too ✨✨

Muchísimas gracias! Me alegra causar ese efecto en usted, eso quiere decir que realmente sienten mi música. Le agradezco por siempre estar atenta y por apreciar mi musica 🤗💚

Congratulations @karlaquinviolin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Lo más hermoso que escuche, te admiro!! 💖

Muchísimas gracias mi amor. Gracias por mostrarme lo maravilloso que puede ser todo, incluso una película animada

Muchísimas gracias mi amor. Gracias por mostrarme lo maravilloso que puede ser todo, incluso una película animada

De nada @kendry1106 😊🌹 Gran motivacion!
Apóyenos también y vote por nuestro testigo.
Recibirá una insignia adicional y un voto más fuerte de nuestra parte cuando le notifiquemos.