Hive Open Mic Week #82 - cover of "Safe & Sound" by the Civil Wars (+ Taylor Swift)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

I haven't submitted to the Open Mic since it faded out on Steemit years ago right when I was going through a big personal transition, but I used to be very active in the community.

I've been trying to post more again regularly here as I'm in a season where I can again now (it was a lot of crazy for a long time and I just had to let some things go for a bit). But I've been sad about all of the people and communities I had connected with here years ago and have been trying to figure out how I could reconnect with everyone.

Then I saw Open Mic is alive & well on Hive again!

So: if we knew each other before, please say hello! Or, if you're new since I was more active years back, introduce yourself!

Happy to be sharing music here again. I love blockchain people--its own category of person generally. It's been a crazy few years for me, but I still love the blockchain backwoods of the internet.

Hope you enjoy this one.

"Safe and Sound"
(Taylor Swift feat. The Civil Wars)
(from "The Hunger Games" soundtrack)

I remember tears streaming down your face
When I said, "I'll never let you go."
When all those shadows almost killed your light
I remember you said, "Don't leave me here alone,"
But all that's dead and gone and passed tonight

Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You'll be alright
No one can hurt you now
Come morning light
You and I'll be safe and sound

Don't you dare look out your window, darling.
Everything's on fire
The war outside our door keeps raging on
Hold on to this lullaby
Even when the music's gone
Gone

Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You'll be alright
No one can hurt you now
Come morning light
You and I'll be safe and sound

Just close your eyes
You'll be alright
Come morning light,
You and I'll be safe and sound

Sort:  

Very nice!
Though I first expected a different song when I read the title, this one:


Very iconic for everybody who saw the movie. May be worth giving it a try? It could work with your voice, I think.

Will listen! :)

What?! Where have you been hiding? Your music is such a gift, you know. Your voice itself is heavenly, and I admire the delicate way you play the guitar. You bring a richness of musical talents, and I'm grateful to listen. I hope you will be back, and continue to bless us up. I'm so glad you're here. Welcome to the Hive Open Mic community.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you for the warm welcome and kind words. It's a nice treat to be able to share here again with the community. Thanks for your work!

always a pleasure to hear you sing Kay

Thank you! So nice to reconnect after such a long while.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you!

Me encanto su presentación Dios le bendiga 😊

Thank you :)

There's a lot of good singers in the world, and there are a lot of good guitar players in the world, but there aren't many who are super talented at both of these components.

You possess a great deal of talent @kayclarity, and know how to play and sing very well.

I enjoyed your performance very much, thank you for sharing!

Appreciate your comment here as well. Thank you - and glad you enjoyed the song!

Felicidades por esta interpretación, me encantó tu voz, es la primera vez que te escucho, nos muestras una voz cálida, relajante y que brinda paz. Bendiciones.

What a nice presentation, you are a very talented woman, we hope to see more of you in this community.