A partir de Hoy (cover) || Open Mic Semana 55 ||As of Today (cover) || Open Mic Week 55 || Spa-Eng

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

Hola Queridos amigos de Openmic! Nos vemos está semy nuevamente por esta plataforma llena de talento!!!

Mi elección para esta Semana es "A partir de Hoy" de la cantante Olga Tañon que es una referencia en Latinoamérica como una de las principales cantantes Femeninas del género Tropical. Pero en esta canción saco su lado más Baladista y Romántico.

Llevando el tema de esta semana esta canción me parece Ideal es para mí la mejor declaración de Amor propio que puedo expresarles. Es maravilloso amar a quien nos rodea pero recuerda que nadie puede dar lo que no tiene así que la primera persona que debes amar es a ti mismo. Espero les guste y se sientan identificados con esta canción al igual que yo.

Letra

A partir de Hoy

Me voy a quitar la costumbre de amar
A quien me trata mal y no me sabe apreciar
Me voy a olvidar de siempre pensar
Primero en los demás y en mi al final
Me voy a prometer que voy a empezar a ser
Buena conmigo para dar después todo mi querer
A quien lo haya merecido
A partir de hoy voy a ser mi ángel guardián
A partir de hoy no me dejare llorar
A partir de hoy voy a darme mi lugar
Cuidare mi corazón como un tesoro
A partir de hoy voy a empezar a vivir
Porque desde hoy te voy a borrar de mi
A partir de hoy voy a darte tu lugar
Un lugar en el olvido donde no vuelva a saber de ti jamás
Me voy a borrar de mi mente tu voz
De mis labios tu sabor
Y de mi vida tu amor
Me voy a prometer que voy a empezar a ser
Buena conmigo para dar después todo mi querer
A quien lo haya merecido
A partir de hoy voy a ser mi ángel guardián
A partir de hoy no me dejare llorar
A partir de hoy voy a darme mi lugar
Cuidare mi corazón como un tesoro
No más llanto, ni dolor, no más tú
A partir de hoy, a partir de hoy
Voy a empezar a vivir
Porque desde hoy te voy a borrar de mi
A partir de hoy voy a darte tu lugar
Un lugar en el olvido donde no vuelva a saber de ti jamás
A partir de hoy

English

Hello dear friends of Openmic! See you is semy again for this platform full of talent !!!

My choice for this week is "From Today" by the singer Olga Tañon who is a reference in Latin America as one of the main female singers of the Tropical genre. But in this song I bring out the most ballad and romantic side of her.

Taking the theme of this week this song seems to me Ideal is for me the best declaration of self-love that I can express to you. It is wonderful to love those around us but remember that no one can give what they do not have so the first person you should love is yourself. I hope you like it and feel identified with this song as I do.

Lyrics

From today

I'm going to get out of the habit of loving
Who treats me badly and does not know how to appreciate me
I'm going to forget about always thinking
First in the others and in me in the end
I'm going to promise myself that I'm going to start to be
Good to me to give after all my love
Who deserved it
From today I will be my guardian angel
From today on I will not let myself cry
From today I'm going to give myself my place
I will take care of my heart like a treasure
From today I'm going to start living
Because from today I'm going to erase you from me
From today I'm going to give you your place
A place in oblivion where I will never hear from you again
I'm going to erase your voice from my mind
Your taste from my lips
And of my life your love
I'm going to promise myself that I'm going to start to be
Good to me to give after all my love
Who deserved it
From today I will be my guardian angel
From today on I will not let myself cry
From today I'm going to give myself my place
I will take care of my heart like a treasure
No more crying, no more pain, no more you
Starting today, starting today
I'm going to start living
Because from today I'm going to erase you from me
From today I'm going to give you your place
A place in oblivion where I will never hear from you again
From today.

Sort:  

Excelente 👏👏👏

Gracias mi Amor 💕

I see a sincere feeling from the way you sing. I really enjoy it

Hi! @owner99 well I think that when we sing it is inevitable to show ourselves as we are and everything we feel! Thank you!💚

to be honest I am very entertained, you have a beautiful voice

Thank you very much 💚

Your welcome, have a good day ok ❤️