HIVE OPEN MIC 103 | SURVIVAL | IT IS WELL WITH MY SOUL

in Hive Open Mic โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

โ–ถ๏ธ Watch on 3Speak


20220402_205621_0000.png

๐ŸŽต Music Lovers of Hive Open Mic community! ๐ŸŽ™

Ksam is here again ๐Ÿ˜Ž and this is the 103 week of our ever-bubbling Music event on Hive Platform, Hive Open Mic. And for this week our theme is: "Survival" and this theme was selected by my padi @mayorkeys. Baba na my role model ๐Ÿ™Œ He is a great Keyboardists and the delight of many babes ๐Ÿคฒ๐Ÿฝ. I hope he cuts soap for me so that I will also share from his grace ๐Ÿ˜


Open Mic 103q.png

Reflecting on the theme of Survival, mhen! I was confused, I didn't know what to choose. That moment when you want to present a Song, but you forget all the songs in the world. It'll be as though your mind is a clean slate. Just like John Locke's "Tabula rasa."

Am I the only musician experiencing this? ๐Ÿฅบ

Well, @mayorkeys also saved me ๐Ÿ˜… He chose the theme survival, and he made me survive this week ๐Ÿ˜…

He gave me this song selection indirectly, and I jumped on it sharp sharp.


Open Mic 1032.png

By the way, the graphic design above is really wonderful and it really expresses this theme.... WE SHALL SURVIVE ๐Ÿ˜ญ


Reflecting on this song "IT IS WELL WITH MY SOUL, I realised that it is the perfect choice for this theme.

When we are weighed down by sufferings, hardships, struggles of life and even depression, it'll be as though there's no hope for us. We may find it difficult to breathe, to survive, to push on, to move on ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ

At this point, while we try all human means to make it possible to move on, we also need to rely on the help of God. And remember that with God, all will be well ๐Ÿฅฐ


LYRICS


Verse One

When peace like a river attendeth my way
When sorrows like sea billows roll
Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say
It is well, it is well with my soul

Chorus

It is well (it is well)
With my soul (with my soul)
It is well, it is well with my soul

Verse 2

Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come
Let this blest assurance control
That Christ (yes, He has) has regarded my helpless estate
And has shed His own blood for my soul

Chorus

It is well (it is well)
With my soul (with my soul)
It is well, it is well with my soul

Source


Backing track downloaded from source


png_20220111_225126_0000.png

Once again, I can't forget to appreciate the wonderful Admins and moderators of this wonderful community for creating and managing this great platform. For hosting this weekly event and making sure it is always successful.

I also appreciate all my friends on Hive and musical friends especially @Starstrings01 @obaro @draysax @saxoenny @davidbolu34 @obaro @mayorkeys @heskay @daniky @ijohnsen @ovey10 @jaydr, @cammy-cardo @onos-f, @simeonvincent @raytonix @magicfingerz @ernest6402 and @marybello. It is nice knowing you all and being friends with you all. I'm grateful for your wonderful comments on my post always.


I AM KSAM


@ksam is a "uniquely creative" Hive lover who combines his musical, writing, linguistic, video and audio editing skills to promote creativity and ideas in the Hive Community. He is the founder of Afri-tunes alongside @starstrings01 and @obaro. The Afri-tunes Weekend on Hive is a weekly event that is founded on Hive to nourish and enrich the Hive Musical Family (and the Hive Community at large) with African Tunes and Musical Genres. It is our sole aim to spread the love, the calmness, the smiles, the culture, the songs and the dance associated with African tunes.

Kindly click here to check compilation posts of Week 4. You can participate, support us or stay glued and watch out for amazing African songs on Hive ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ’ƒ

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif


โ–ถ๏ธ 3Speak


โ–ถ๏ธ 3Speak

Sort: ย 

Nice choice of song...there is no survival without God....thanks for the message ๐Ÿ™

Yes bro
Definitely
Thank you so much brother

Boss you don drop am sharperly!

As e dey hot๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ˜…

Comrade I don Land ooooooo ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Hehehe na so o.

Premier landing

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
Ahbi o

Naso boss!

It is really the best beat song for this thing this weekend I really really appreciate you for doing thank you so much.

Thank you so much bro
I'm grateful for your comment ๐Ÿ™

This one loud ooo.. making sense...

Hahaha
Thank you so much brother
I'm grateful

I sha dey hear d t toh lah. God when I go Sabi play accidental notes bayi.... This sapa made your face look like that when playing. It is well indeed

It is well indeed ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Sapa nation

Na why I dey beg una to cut soap for me ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ค

Delight of many babes. Ksam no go kill me sha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Comrade let's leave what is done in coro oooo ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Make we pam low ๐Ÿ˜…

I no Pam am o๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Great one. Its so perfect. I love the strings.

Thank you so much dear
I'm glad you love it ๐Ÿฅบ

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Your guitar sounds great, I love the effect you used for this song, loved it! As always nice gifts to share.

Thank you so much
I'm grateful for your comment on my piece.
It is indeed a pleasure


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Meeeeen! This is lovely bro. I have actually heard this song severally but not played with guitar. The effect is such a wow. Kudos @ksam

I will listen to this over and over again before going to bed tonight ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽต

Chai
Thank you so much bro
I'm really grateful for your comment

I remembered when we played this song parting it bro...this song is really sinking, its piercing and diving into the heart...
You've made a great choice of song for this week's entry
Kudos bro๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽป๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’™โ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’ž๐ŸŽบ๐ŸŽต๐Ÿ’™

Yes bro
Listening to the song again before playing, I felt that serene atmosphere.. it really touches the soul โค๐Ÿฅบ

Thank you so much brother

You're welcome bro..โ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’™
We are together ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’ž๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽบ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽบ๐ŸŽธ๐ŸŽท๐ŸŽท