HIVE OPEN MIC 100 | CANTA CONMIGO - God of Mercy and Compassion- Sax Cover

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


¡Hola!
Hive Open Mic Semana Cien
Feliz domingo y feliz fin de semana mi familia y comunidad de Hive Open Mic.
Mi nombre es Ksam y el tema de la semana es Canta Conmigo.

Para esta semana, presentaré una canción con ksam 😜. La canción es "God of Mercy and Compassion"

Spanish 2.png

Hello Music Lovers of Hive Open Mic community! I hope we are all doing well!

This is the 100th week of our ever-bubbling Music event on Hive Platform, Hive Open Mic. I still feel the vibes, sweetness and Oneness of the just concluded celebration of our wonderful community. 🥰 I wish it won't end!

However, this is a new week 😉 and the Theme of this week is "Sing with me." This wonderful theme was selected by one of the great strong and core Moderators of our loving community, Jesús Armando Linares @jesuslnrs. I believe his fame is well known throughout the Hive Community and he is a great vocalist, a great musician, a great supporter of musical gifts and a great friend. Thank you @jesuslnrs for all you do for the community💪

Sin embargo, esta es una nueva semana 😉 y el Tema de esta semana es "Canta conmigo". Este maravilloso tema fue seleccionado por uno de los grandes y fuertes Moderadores de nuestra querida comunidad, Jesús Armando Linares @jesuslnrs. Creo que su fama es bien conocida en toda la Comunidad Colmena y es un gran vocalista, un gran músico, un gran defensor de los dones musicales y un gran amigo. Gracias @jesuslnrs por todo lo que haces por la comunidad💪.


100 (1).png

For this week, we are encouraged to sing along with a friend. So, I am playing along with my other self 😅😅 second ksam.

Para esta semana, nos animamos a cantar junto a un amigo. Así que, estoy jugando junto con mi otro yo 😅😅 segundo ksam.


I chose a Christian Song titled, "God of Mercy Mercy Compassion." This is song that speaks about man asking for God's mercy and compassion.

Elegí una canción cristiana titulada, "Dios de la misericordia Compasión" Esta es una canción que habla del hombre pidiendo la misericordia y la compasión de Dios.

VideoCapture_20220313-155841.jpg

LYRICS

God of mercy and compassion
Look with pity upon me
Father, let me call thee Father
Tis' thy child returns to thee

Jesus Lord, I ask for mercy
Let me not implore in vain
All my sins I now detest them
Never will I sin again

By my sins I have deserved
Death and endless misery
Hell with all its pains and torments
And for all eternity
Jesus Lord, I ask for mercy
Let me not implore in vain
All my sins I now detest them
Never will I sin again

By my sins I have abandoned
Right and claim to heaven above
Where the saints rejoice forever
In a boundless sea of love

Jesus Lord, I ask for mercy
Let me not implore in vain
All my sins I now detest them
Never will I sin again.

See our Saviour, bleeding, dying
On the cross of Calvary
To that cross my sins have nail'd him
Yet he bleeds and dies for me

Jesus Lord, I ask for mercy
Let me not implore in vain
All my sins I now detest them
Never will I sin again

Source

png_20220111_225126_0000.png

APPRECIATION

Once again, I can't forget to appreciate the wonderful Admins and moderators of this wonderful community for creating and managing this great platform. For hosting this weekly event and making sure it is always successful: @hiveopenmic @cabelindsay, @jesuslnrs and @mipiano, among others.

I also appreciate all my friends on Hive and musical friends especially @Starstrings01 @obaro @draysax @saxoenny @davidbolu34 @obaro @mayorkeys @heskay @daniky @ijohnsen @ovey10 @jaydr, @cammy-cardo @onos-f, @simeonvincent and @raytonix. It is nice knowing you all and being friends with you all. I'm grateful for your wonderful comments on my post always.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

WOW your Spanish is great! You are learning it?
But your sax playing is the reason why I am here :) and it is more than great 🎶

Yes I am learning Spanish with Duolingo Mobile app. I started few months ago.

Thank you for your wonderful comment and compliment. I am grateful

Yes I am learning Spanish with Duolingo Mobile app. I started few months ago.

Muy bien :)

Muchas gracias 😊

De nada!

Hoooooolaaaaa! 😊🙋🏻‍♀️ No había visto tu presentación 🙈🎶 está demasiado genial. Hablas español muy bien, qué bueno. También la edición del vídeo es atractivo, y por supuesto que tocar el saxofón es lo mejor de todo.
Me encanta ese instrumento aunque no sé tocarlo. Lo has hecho genial. Felicidades 🎉 saludos 🙋🏻‍♀️😊

Siento mucho haber respondido tarde a tu comentario.

Wow, estoy muy feliz de que te guste mi video 🥰🥰😊😊.

Empecé a aprender español hace unos meses con la aplicación móvil Duolingo. Sólo estoy tratando de hacer lo mejor para aprender el idioma, poco a poco. Es muy bonito y deseo entenderlo mejor.

El saxofón no es realmente difícil, me encantaría enseñarles 😁😁😁😁😁

Un gran abrazo de mi parte

Bravo! This is wonderful, brother. Tremendous editing too, your work is a pleasure for the eyes and ears. Greetings and thank you for sharing your great talent in such a charismatic way. 🎹🎼🎶🤗👏👏🎵🙏💯💪🎶😎👊🤟🎶🎼

Chaiiii
Thank you so much brother
I'm grateful for your words
I'm grateful

Another hit from my boss
I so much love this song bro
More unction sir😊💙💙

Baba
I greet ooo
Thank you so much bro
I'm grateful for your response

You are just all around talent man!
I enjoyed this man😁❤❤❤❤🚀💯🔥

Bless up pal!❤🔥

Bless up bro
I'm grateful oooooo
You dey give me moral nau

Hahaha,
We gather dey give ourselves moral!

Abi oooo 😅😅😅

This is so beautiful bro. You are good in what you do. I feel So blessed listening to this presentation. Thanks for this lovely presentation bro. ♥ You are a presentational man 😂

Hahahaha
Which one be presentational man ooo
Lol
Thank you so much bro
I'm grateful

Agba man. Hear as you dey speak Spanish. Opoor o

😅😅😅😅
E shock me too ooo 😅

O loor far o

Hey!! you have good Spanish, I appreciate your effort to speak it. Your sax playing makes the song very organic, you know? very natural and relaxing. Congratulations!