Hive Open Mic 105

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi there beautiful people of Hive.

First time posting on Hive open Mic.
The theme is so profound as it discribes how I feel when singing this song.
Thanks to ***@imwatsi **for adding color into my life and for being the biggest support in everything I do.
Life is so much more colorful with you in it!

This song is Lira's song, one of my favourite South African female artist.
I hope to hear your thoughts around this song. Enjoy it as it adds depth and color into your day too.

Lira - SOUL IN MIND

I am a child born of love
So let Love remain in my heart and my mind
Let love and joy... be my friend
Give me peace with no end
Let me live with no fear and no shame
Let me begin to see Love
Come alive in my life
Let me feel how it feels to be me
Doo doo-

A longing and pounding in my heart
Led me to want so much more out of life
Let me to forgive every hurt
To let go of the past
And allowed myself to heal every pain

Now I am free
Yes I hold my head up high
The burden on my shoulder is no longer with me

Now I can breathe
Yes I feel so much at ease
My soul is alright with me

SOUL IN MIND
It's a prayer
For my soul in mind
Prayer soul in mind

Let love and joy... be my friend, give me peace with no end
Let me live with no fear, I don t wanna fear
Let me begin to see love come alive in my life
Let me feel how it feels to have joy
Let me be free from disease
Let my heart feel at ease
Let me feel how it feels to be free

SOUL IN MIND
It's a prayer
For my soul in mind
Prayer soul in mind

ladymwatsi in and out.
keep on Hiving!!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I love it!!

Welcome to hive open mic sister! You have a spectacular voice, you sing beautifully. Thank you for bringing this great talent of yours that makes the heart enjoy. Blessings! 🙏🎶🎼🎹🎇💯👏👏💥✌️🤩

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed it.

What a strong message!

indeed, thank you for listening

You are welcome

Oh how nice to hear you sing. Your voice is soothing and sweet, friend. Thank you for sharing your talents with the Hive Open Mic community. Wishing you a warm welcome here. Peace.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

thank you. very much appreciated

Congratulations @ladymwatsi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

you have such a strong and powerful voice🥰, i love the song💕..... Welcome to hive open mic family😍😍

thank you very much for the kind words

thanks for sending me the resource...I wonder why you sent it to me...I saw your presentation on Hive and I understand a little English, but right now I'm using google to write to you. I could understand that you had a past that you want to leave behind and you do well!!! do not look back. As a Christian I must exhort you to place all your trust in God! Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever and is close to every heart that seeks him! God bless you and grant you the desires of your heart!