Hive Open Mic 131 | Hello Vietnam | Song by Quynh Anh

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

~~~ embed:https://ipfs-3speak.b-cdn.net/ipfs/bafybeid36jwkaxogiw5ygjglyrypkakqh64w5jog53uzoxarndwfxtywey/ threespeak ~~~

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic 131!

It’s been a while since I got on the “show”. I enjoyed watching everyone showing up full of energy and dedication for Hive open mic instead. I feel like I’m getting a bit older so I sit back and hide sometimes haha
Hold on, can you hear the countryside birds singing in the background? 😍

The open Mic topic this week is such a great one! I couldn’t imagine how the spotlight artist could think of this!
Hive is a big, special community where people from all over the world join in and contribute their hard-working values to all of us. The special thing is there is no other social media platform that connects everyone as amazingly as Hive!

This topic gonna be a pure chance for us to know more about one another, about our homeland/country. I can’t wait to see your songs and the stories you’ve got for everyone!

As you know, I’m from little Vietnam – I love to call it little because it makes Vietnam more special – little but incredible, right?

Before you come to Vietnam, you might have an idea that Vietnam is an agricultural country, we grow lots of rice. Some people think of Viet Nam war immediately. Some people think of food, floating markets in the Mekong delta… Ok ok ok, I gotta stop! Because this gonna turn my “tour guide – mode” on again (I miss my former job haha). So: If you really want to know about Vietnam – Come visit! Or some easy research can be done quickly. Google might be better than me at storytelling now. So… I better do my work here instead – show you the song!
Hello Viet Nam – You might have heard me play this song. You might have heard this song on some flight to Viet Nam. Here is some information about it.
The original name is the song is “Bonjour Vietnam”.

"Bonjour Vietnam" is a song composed by Marc Lavoine, co-written by Lavoine and Yvan Coriat, and recorded by Vietnamese-Belgian singer Quynh Anh. Lavoine said he was impressed by Quynh Anh's charm and talent as well as being touched by the feeling of a small girl who had never seen her homeland, so he wrote the song as a gift for her. The content of the song is about the longing of an overseas Vietnamese for the homeland. The song received favorable acclaim from Vietnamese communities, both at home and abroad as well as from the francophone community. Thúy Nga Productions featured the song in several shows for overseas Vietnamese all over the world. By 2008, due to its popularity, the song was translated into English by Guy Balbaert with the name "Hello Vietnam" (not to be confused with the song "Hello Vietnam" written by Tom T. Hall and recorded by American country music singer Johnnie Wright in 1965). In May 2008, Quynh Anh made a special appearance singing the song "Hello Vietnam" in Thúy Nga's Paris By Night 92 show. Later, Quynh Anh released the single "Hello Vietnam".

Hello Vietnam told such an amazing and heart-warming story about Quynh Anh and her dreams about Vietnam through typical imagines of a small agricultural country. This song had become too popular that it became a symbol of Vietnam Tourism. You’ll hear it anywhere here. And if you ever fall for Vietnam, this song gonna lead your way back to Vietnam again one day!

Enjoy, and Hello from Vietnam!

Little Beatle ♫

Hello Vietnam - Quynh Anh
Lyrics:

Tell me all about this name, that is difficult to say
It was given me the day I was born
Want to know about the stories of the empire of old
My eyes say more of me than what you dare to say
All I know of you is all the sights of war
A film by Coppola, the helicopter's roar
One day I'll touch your soil
One day I'll finally know your soul
One day I'll come to you
To say hello... Vietnam
Tell me all about my colour, my hair and my little feet
That have carried me every mile of the way
Want to see your house, your streets
Show me all I do not know
Wooden sampans, floatings markets, light of gold
All I know of you is the sights of war
A film by Coppola, the helicopter's roar
One day I'll touch your soil
One day I'll finally know your soul
One day I'll come to you
To say hello... Vietnam...


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4HAtma9kiTJnKcUVYyCJguWLAWFfEBA1mGzwM4kMW5k3w1uTkQ78vKqWosvfLEnTYUM2oFvz29rJR58wJNUKwbPQpkS1CKaVSR4.png

VideoCapture_20221011-184340 (1).jpg

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your tone is beautiful 💕....lovely voice, guitar play awesome..In all this was a really nice performance.. keep shining and hope to see more of you, you're my new favourite 🤍✨

aww, how sweet of you! It's my honor to have you here enjoying my stuff. You keep shining too! 🙂

Oh yay, I'm so glad I have the pleasure of catching this song of yours. Brings me joy. Your musical talents are awesome, you know, and you also show a charm that gives me the warm fuzzies as I listen. ✨ Thank you for sharing your gifts with the Hive Open Mic community.

Hi @cabelindsay! It's been a while and I'm so happy to hear your comment again on my music!
I think the last time I joined Open mic and talked to you was when you just got covid. I hope you and your family are all well now!

Thank you for the beautiful words, made my day! 😊

Wow, I loved everything about this video. How beautiful the birds sound in the background, it's a great combination together with the lyrics, the harmony of the guitar and your heavenly voice. Thank you so much for so much beauty my friend...

Thank you! I was blessed by nature! 😊 back to open mic after a looooong time! Hope you and your family are doing well there. Thank you for your contribution to Open mic!

Your voice alone is a side of attraction for me, you have a really cool voices and the way you talk was so heart warming. Beautiful face 🥰 with BEAUTIFUL voice. Great play from you on the INSTRUMENT 🥰🥰

Thank you! I feel so flattered haha. Nice to see you here with everyone else at the open mic! Cheers!😀

You are welcome

Wow amiga tu voz es muy hermosa, y aparte tocas la guitarra muy bien, me ha gustado mucho este canto, gracias por compartir saludos espero verte nuevamente

Hi lovely!

Encantada de conocerte aquí. Gracias por el cumplido. Yo también estoy disfrutando de tu música. ¡Que tengas una buena semana!😊

Nicely done, it was a great performance, I enjoyed every bit of it. cheers to more tone beautiful @littlebeatle

Greetings dear friend @littlebeatle it was a pleasure to hear you sing and play this piece, I had not had the opportunity to see you but here I am seeing that beautiful talent you have I hope to continue seeing you every week in global harmony I send you a big hug 🤗.

Hello friend! Nice to meet you here too! Thank you and I'm happy you enjoyed it. Keep shining with your music too!

Congratulations to the phenomenal guitar, I really loved it, a lot of success and a thousand blessings to you.

Saludos @littlebeatle.

No conocía a Bonjour Vietnam de Marc Lavoine me gustó muchísimo la canción, y sobretodo como la cantas, tiene aire legendario, histórico, una melodía perfecta para contar una historia. Me encantó tu interpretación, aplausos!

Un abrazo fraternal.

¡Sí! ¡Realmente le diste un vistazo de cerca a la canción! me hizo tan feliz! Gracias por las hermosas palabras. ¡Tú también sigues brillando con tu guitarra!

Hello friend, many congratulations, enjoy your talent, you have a beautiful voice and you play beautifully, thanks for your beautiful presentation.

Beautiful song, it touched my heart. it is true that about Vietnam we only know about the war. But there is a beautiful story of resistance in the hands of all its people. Thank you for this beautiful song.

That's a tremendous presentation. You've got an Angelic voice there.

Wow! you have such a lovely voice dear!🥰
I love your song and the lyrics so beautiful! You play the guitar very well too.❤️🤗

My dear friend, you don't know what a pleasure it is to see you back in the community; I certainly heard you play this beautiful song once, it is the right song for this week, it is beautiful, its lyrics are a good example of what your land and its people are, I think it is the best reference you bring for us 🌹💖. Each country has its magic, its charm and the beauty of Hive is that each country has a worthy representative demonstrating their art, in this case, musical!!!!

The birds accompanied you, that was very cool and hey glad to see you with that smile you always brought, I hope with all my heart that everything in your life is going great right now and I hope Cookie is great 🙌😀💛!!!!

I send you a warm hug and hope to continue seeing you with us, what a pleasure it has been to hear from you.... You Rockkk!!! 👍😉🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🥂💥💫💯

Each country has its magic, its charm and the beauty of Hive is that each country has a worthy representative demonstrating their art, in this case, musical!!!!

I love this! You're very thoughtful and observant to notice that!
It's always a great pleasure to hear from you, and how you really listen and pay close attention to everyone's work on Hive is such an admirable thing!

Oh, how adorable you remember Cookie! and so does everyone. She is doing great in the countryside with me and my family's dogs. I'll be here for a while to heal from some life trauma recently. This year has been very crazy, tough, and exciting at the same time. I'm getting back on track now and really enjoy the consistent work on Hive these days. The joy of contributing to a community consistently and being recognized is greater than the outcome we get, right? 😀

Totally agree my dear friend, that value people give us is priceless, it really makes one feel at home 🙌😀💛!!!!

I tell you that now my notifications explode weekly hahaha, the new role I have in the community has been a very nice task and really to support already at another level is very cool 💞

I'm glad that Cookie is very well like you despite what you say, I wish you the best and that you recover from what you lived, I hope they have not broken your heart, well I do not hope it is something from which you can not recover, I know that with your attitude and smile always overcome anything 🌹💖!!!

We keep seeing each other on the road my little beatle, it is a pleasure to hear from you again and know that you will be more often.... You Rockkk!!! 👍😉🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🥂💥💫💯

Omg
Your voice is 🔥🔥🥰🥰🎶
I enjoyed watching this.
You sing and play the guitar so well.

Que voz tan hermosa 😍 es un gusto escucharla mi linda, a un que no entiendo su idioma, pude disfrutar su hermosa voz 🤩 gracias por compartir

Oh you are back! 🙌🏼🫂👏🏼 I missed hearing from you already 😊 didn't know Vietnam was an agricultural land, I always associated them with war! This post has been valuable! How nice that you made the translation of that song into English too so more people can listen to that nice song inspired by Vietnam and wishing to be there 🫂😋 I've always seen in your photos that it's a very nice place, what a nice cover you made, it's a pleasure to hear you again 👏🏼🎸👌🏼🌻

Hello dear! Yay, it's you! 😄 I'm glad the song did bring you some idea about Vietnam haha
The English version was actually written by the musicians, not me. The singer performed it in both French and English. We also have a Vietnamese version by another singer who covered the song.

Hope you're doing well there! Keep singing your soul music!

I cannot begin to explain how much I love this song ❤️❤️🤩. The song's lyrics really touched my heart most of all. Such love expressed by the writer for Vietnam, coupled with your voice too was superb! 🔥

Thank you! It's sweet you got the story of the song. Thank you for visiting 😊

Tu eres muy talentosa y también hermosa, está bien trabajada tu voz <3. You are very talented and also beautiful, your voice is well worked <3

Your voice is very good, very pleasing to the ear.
plus good guitar playing. very easy listening.

Congratulations @littlebeatle! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!