Hive Open Mic / Week 71 / Send me on my way - Rusted Root (cover) by @luisenriquecp

0001-6310277450_20210820_111358_0000.png



Hello dear community, it is so nice to come back this week, i'm excite to show this song, there were still a long way to go singing wise, however it seems it's getting better, soon i'll do some pearl jam. This song is so fun because it is part of a soundtrack that resounds so much with all of us, this tune is the one played when Matilda was making pancakes, so it has this lovely and warm feeling. This week 71 the theme is about high spirits, and the video of this song tries to comunicate that, the band rusted root made a music video in the mountains, dancing, and singing to the sky, to something up there, and that was the reason i picked this one, hopefully you like it. Cheers.


Hola querida comunidad, es tan agradable volver esta semana, estoy emocionado de mostrar esta canción, todavía quedaba un largo camino por recorrer cantando, sin embargo, parece que está mejorando, pronto haré un poco de Pearl Jam. Esta canción es muy divertida porque es parte de una banda sonora que resuena tanto con todos nosotros, esta melodía es la que tocó cuando Matilda estaba haciendo panqueques, así que tiene ese sentimiento encantador y cálido. Esta semana 71 el tema es sobre high spirits, y el video de esta canción intenta comunicar eso, la banda rusted root hizo un video musical en las montañas, bailando y cantando al cielo, a algo allá arriba, y ese fue la razón por la que elegí esta, espero que te guste. Salud.


Lyrics

I would like to reach out my hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run (on my way, on my way)
You know what they say about the young
Well pick me up with golden hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run (on my way, on my way)
You know what they say about the young
Well, I would like to hold my little hand
And we will run, we will, we will crawl, we will
I would like to hold my little hand
And we will run, we will, we will crawl
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Mm hmm (on my way)
I would like to reach out my hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run (on my way, on my way)
You know what they say about the young
Now pick me up with golden hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run (on my way, on my way)
You know what they say about the young
Well, I would like to hold my little hand
And we will run, we will, we will crawl, we will
I would like to hold my little hand
And we will run, we will, we will crawl
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Send me on my way (on my way)
Mm hmm (on my way)
Well, I would like to hold my little hand
And we will run, we will, we will crawl, we will
I would like to hold my little hand
And we will run, we will, we will crawl
Send me on my way
Send me on my way
Send me on my way
On my way
Send me on my way
Send me on my way
Oh oh oh (way)
Send me on my way
Oh oh oh (way)
Send me on my way
I would like to reach out my hand
I may see you, I may tell you to run (on my way, on my way)
You know what they say about the young


Letras

En camino
En camino
En camino
En camino

Quisiera extender mi mano
Puedo verte
Puedo decirte que corras
Sabes que dicen de los jovenes
Bueno, recógeme con manos doradas
Puedo verte
Puedo decirte que corras
Sabes que dicen de los jovenes

Bien
Me gustaría tomar mi manita
Correremos, correremos
Lloraremos
Me gustaría tomar mi manita
Correremos, correremos
Lloraremos

Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino

Quisiera extender mi mano
Puedo verte
Puedo decirte que corras
Sabes que dicen de los jóvenes
Bueno, recógeme con manos doradas
Puedo verte
Puedo decirte que corras
Sabes que dicen de los jovenes

Bien
Me gustaría tomar mi manita
Correremos, correremos
Lloraremos lo haremos
Me gustaría tomar mi manita
Correremos, correremos
Lloraremos lo haremos

Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino

Me gustaría tomar mi manita
Correremos, correremos
Lloraremos lo haremos
Me gustaría tomar mi manita
Correremos, correremos
Lloraremos lo haremos

Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino
Mándame a mi camino

Camino
Camino

Quisiera extender mi mano
Puedo verte
Puedo decirte que corras
Sabes que dicen de los jovenes

Sort:  

EL ritmo de esta canción tiene optimismo y sí, es encantadora :) Gracias por interpretarla @luisenriquecp

Muchisimas gracias! Es una canción de esas para escucharlas una y otra vez, me calma a mi y también divierte a mis sobrinos @mipiano :)