Hive Open Mic Week #152|| Nara by Tim Godfrey ft. Travis Greene|| Mary Bello Cover

in Hive Open Miclast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings wonderful people of hive , I am here to render a mixture of English and Traditional Praise song for this week's theme "Traditional Music".

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GZ1orJsQr9DFZgtzkPvX9HK7G397KpjkUWoa9rBpb6KZefNjroKSWGxnTXMjC2Ymv2KsP3wbyX2EY3RF82vhwiQyULzWp7PYvS (1).png

This song is titled "Nara" and I chose this song specifically because of the theme of this week. It is a song of Acknowledgement of Gods wonderful deeds in my life and me coming back with Thanksgiving.

I chose this song because it is in the igbo dialect, and I love the igbo dialect a lot as a Nigerian, and I felt rendering a song of thanksgiving in the dialect I love will make it more beautiful.

I trust you will enjoy this beautiful piece.

Lyrics: Nara by Tim Godfrey and Travis Greene

He's done so much for me
I can not tell it all
Narakele Mo
If I Had ten thousand tongues
It won't still be enough
Narakele Mo
Chukwu na gwom o ria le
When You heal You heal completely
Nara elele mo
Chukwu mara obim o
Isi ikendu le
Nara ekele mo

What shall I render to Jehovah?
For he has done so very much for me
What shall I render to Jehovah?
For he has done so very much for me

Naranara e, Narakele
Narakele Mo
Nara nara e, Narakele
Narakele Mo
Nara nara e, Narakele
Narakele Mo

What shall I render to Jehovah?
For he has done so very much for me
What shall I render to Jehovah?
For he has done so very much for me

Naranara e, Narakele
Narakele Mo
Nara nara e, Narakele
Narakele Mo
Nara nara e, Narakele
Narakele Mo

What shall I render to Jehovah?
For he has done so very much for me
What shall I render to Jehovah?
For he has done so very much for me

Lyric Source

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYrheKJbsXDYN6rRCgyUxzn9bBRGVguwDXUtmPPa4Boee2Q6Kfn8MSEc72FZZyXi8JLXUaUXj2SksgdzgnqDj8un1gDfbhFvaA (1).png

GRATITUDE

My humble gratitude goes to the owner of Hive open mic @hive-105786, @cabelindsay, @hiveopenmic, @mipiano, and other curators of hive open mic. Thank you for creating such a platform for us all to exhibit our gifts and skills.

Let me also use this medium to appreciate my good friends for welcoming and supporting me on Hive, especially @starstrings01 @ksam @ernest6402 @giftedhands @magicfingerz @zeetunes @obaro @onos-f, @sleemfit, and others who have voted, liked and commented on my posts.

Be in an atmosphere of thanksgiving as you remember all the Lord has done for you.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Did I hear you say u love the Igbo dialect?
E don set be dat na, my mama no go get issue for where u dey so let's proceed with the arrangements , hehe.

Nara is really a very nice song that moved wave greatly when it was released at first. You did justice to it. Weldjne dear. You rock!!

I do love the igbo dialect and that's why I have majority of my friends from that side.

Lol. Biko calm down o.

Thanks a lot for the sweet comment though.

You are welcome

This song never gets old indeed. It is a song that goes back so lo g back into history. Kudos to Tim Godfrey for refining and preserving this song in our generation.

On the other hand, kudos to you for making this choice of song. You killed it!!!
Nice work!

Thank you so much for the comment.

Hermosa participación querida amiga.

Thank you so much dear friend @rulejazmingarcia

Indeed this is a traditional song..
Nice choice of song..

I'll have to learn this igbo as soon as possible...
Nice one dear

Thank you so much @utyalban. I am still learning

Congratulations @marybello! You received a personal badge!

Congratulations on earning the Afri-Tunes badge! Your active participation in the celebration of the African-inspired music and culture shared on Hive is greatly appreciated. Keep following us and stay tuned for more exciting updates from the Afri-Tunes community!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @marybello! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!