Hive Open Mic Week #92 - Bless the Broken Road cover by @me2selah

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Everyone!

How are you all? It's been weeks that I have not joined the weekly #openmic here in Hive. My family and I are still on our vacation here in my husband's province. But days from now we will be going back to our home in Cebu.

It is my opportunity now to share to you this song. This is specially dedicated to my one and only love, my husband, Arjay. We consider this song as our theme song. Bless the Broken Road by the Rascal Flats. So loved the message of the song. How God bless the road of heartaches or the broken road as the lyric goes.

Before I met my husband, I've been through heartaches. His coming into my life was just so timely, It is my belief that true love comes in God's time. I am eternally grateful to my husband and the joy and happiness he brought into my life. Words cannot express my gratitude and love for him. He is truly the love of my life.

We celebrated our 11 years of marriage last December 28, 2021. I made a photocollage of us visiting the same place after 11 years.

271818062_3215370242040772_6939953234230857584_n.jpg
Both photos were taken at the Caliraya Lake, Laguna Philipines. 2010 we were not married yet. 2022, 11 years married. :)

Here is the lyrics of the song:

Bless The Broken Road
by Rascal Flatts source

I set out on a narrow way many years ago
Hoping I would find true love along the broken road
But I got lost a time or two
Wiped my brow and kept pushing through
I couldn't see how every sign pointed straight to you

Every long lost dream led me to where you are
Others who broke my heart they were like Northern stars
Pointing me on my way into your loving arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you
(Yes He did)

I think about the years I spent just passing through
I'd like to have the time I lost and give it back to you
But you just smile and take my hand
You've been there you understand
It's all part of a grander plan that is coming true

Every long lost dream led me to where you are
Others who broke my heart they were like Northern stars

Pointing me on my way into your loving arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

Now I'm just rolling home
Into my lover's arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

Thank you for listening!

Until Next time!

Love,

Met


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

How sweet Naman Yang theme song ninyo. Happy Anniversary ulit sa inyong dalawa.

A
Its a good choice good luck!

Thank you!❤

Ow, this was so sweet! 💖

Thank you so much @mipiano! ❤

you are welcome 😇

the song you sing is very good. keep singing

This is so sweet @me2selah , I hope you and your husband last forever

What a beauty. And the best thing is that the post is dedicated to the love of your life. It has been an excellent job friend, congratulations and thank you for sharing with us this beautiful song.

Openmic in English.jfif

que linda me gusta mucho como cantas, tienes una bonita voz te felicito.

Finally heard you, sis!!!!!!