Hive Open Mic Week 82 - I'm With You cover by @me2selah

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hive Open Mic Community!

How are you all? Here I am again for another song cover for this week. I was not able to join last week. But here I am now singing to you lovely people.
The song I chose for this week is I'm With You by Avril Lavigne. I don't know if this fits this week's topic Stories of the Night. As I read through the lyrics,
it talks about being lost at night. :D So I guess, in a way this relates to the theme. :D

Here's the Song Lyrics:

I'm With You
Source

I'm standing on a bridge
I'm waiting in the dark
I thought that you'd be here by now
There's nothing but the rain
No footsteps on the ground
I'm listening but there's no sound

Isn't anyone trying to find me?
Won't somebody come take me home?

It's a damn cold night
Trying to figure out this life
Won't you take me by the hand?
Take me somewhere new
I don't know who you are
But I... I'm with you
I'm with you

I'm looking for a place
I'm searching for a face
Is anybody here I know
'Cause nothing's going right
And everything's a mess
And no one likes to be alone

Isn't anyone trying to find me?
Won't somebody come take me home?

It's a damn cold night
Trying to figure out this life
Won't you take me by the hand?
Take me somewhere new
I don't know who you are
But I... I'm with you
I'm with you

Oh why is everything so confusing
Maybe I'm just out of my mind
Yeah-he-yaa, yeah-he-yah, yeah-he-yah, yeah-he-yah, yeah!

It's a damn cold night
Trying to figure out this life
Won't you take me by the hand?
Take me somewhere new
I don't know who you are
But I... I'm with you
I'm with you

Take me by the hand
Take me somewhere new
I don't know who you are
But I... I'm with you
I'm with you

Take me by the hand
Take me somewhere new
I don't know who you are
But I... I'm with you
I'm with you
I'm with you

Thank you for listening. Until next time!

Take Care!

Love,
Met
@me2selah


▶️ 3Speak

#3speak
#blogtoken
#creativecoin

Sort:  

How much I like this Avril's song!! 😍 Oh, yes, for me, it fits the weekly topic very well, both lyrics and the video clip evoke a story, told, happened at night. Oh, how young she was when released that song! Anyway, love Avril Lavigne and love your singing and choice @me2selah :))

Yes She was very young then. And I love this song too! Thank you so much!! 😊

 2 years ago (edited) 

You sing spectacular, you honored that song and this brings back a lot of memories of the best time of rock, we are talking about the early 2000's where many artists came out to the music scene having success immediately... you did great 👍😀🎙️🎸🎶🔥❤️

Thank you so much!! True I remember those times. Avril was one of those artists. 😊

Hola, me gusta mucho como cantas tienes una bonita voz, aunque no entiendo tu idioma igual me gusto mucho. te felicito.<3

Thank you so much!

What a wonderful performance and what a beautiful pronunciation. I loved it. Besides, this song is a perfect choice for this week's theme. Congrats!

Thank you so much! ❤

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏🎶🎶🎹🎤🎵. Me encanta esta canción amiga, lo hiciste muy bien, te felicito. Gracias por compartir este tema tan lindo.

Thank you so much! ❤

Avril is one of my favorite singers and this cover makes me want to sing one of her songs 😁👍 good choice~

Thank you so much!

ikaw na jud sis...

Pamugas ni sis hahaha

haha dakua sa pamugas uy

Idola! Gyud oy!

Kanta na pud ta diring dapita sir. Hehe

masamoy kog kauwaw mam

Ayaw kuyaw2x oi! Hehe