Filipino Hive Open Mic Week 1 : Bakit Labis Kitang Mahal? cover by me2selah

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Hello Music Lovers of Hive

Greetings from the Philippines! I just hope everyone is doing great and healthy! :) Today I am writing this post as an entry to @olivia08 Filipino Hive Open Mic Week 1 Contest. This contest brings another opportunity for Filipinos like to share our love for music here in the #hiveopenmic Community. I have been sharing music in this wonderful community and I am loving the warm welcome here. And I AM GRATEFUL!

For this specific contest, I sang "Bakit Labis Kitang Mahal' by our very own Miss Lea Salonga. This song is very timely for this Love month. It means "why I love you so much" in English. This song goes out to those in love.

Here goes my rendition of the song:

BAKIT LABIS KITANG MAHAL
source

Mula nang makilala ka, aking mahal
'Di ako mapalagay
Sa kakaisip ko sa 'yo
Lagi na lang ikaw ang alaala ko
Kahit nasaan ka man
Larawan mo'y natatanaw

Maging sa pagtulog ay panaginip ka
Pagka't ang nais ko sana
Kapiling ka sa t'wina
Ano bang nakita
Ng puso kong ito sa 'yo
Kapag ika'y kasama
Anong ligaya ko sinta

[Refrain:]
Bakit labis kitang mahal
Yakap mo'y di ko malimutan
Bakit labis kitang mahal
Sumpa man, iniibig kita

Mula nang makilala ka, aking mahal
'Di ako mapalagay
Sa kakaisip ko sa 'yo
Lagi na lang ikaw ang alaala ko
Kahit nasaan ka man
Larawan mo'y natatanaw

Maging sa pagtulog ay panaginip ka
Pagka't ang nais ko sana
Kapiling ka sa t'wina
Ano bang nakita
Ng puso kong ito sa 'yo
Kapag ika'y kasama
Anong ligaya ko sinta

Bakit labis kitang mahal
Yakap mo'y di ko malimutan
Bakit labis kitang mahal
Sumpa man, iniibig kita

Bakit labis kitang mahal
Yakap mo'y di ko malimutan
Bakit labis kitang mahal
Sumpa man, iniibig kita

Thank you for listening! I am inviting @godlovermel25 to join this contest too.

Until next time! take care!

Love,

Met

Sort:  

I will joining this contest of ate @olivia08 ate, thank you for inviting me.

Looking forward for your entry Mel.

Maraming salamat sa pagsali at support sa contest na ito. Good luck!

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
olivia08 tipped me2selah (x1)
@olivia08(5/5) tipped @godlovermel25 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hi, I'm happy to see you participating in the first Philippines Hive Open Mic. This is a cool initiative, and I look forward to seeing how it goes. Glad to hear you sing!

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you! Thank also for supporting thing initiative of @olivia08.

More success to the Hive Open mic Community!