HIVE OPEN MIC WK//212// "POWER IN THE WORD" ORIGINAL BY MEGAMO

in Hive Open Mic2 months ago
  Greetings from West Africa, the Northern part of Nigeria, coming all the way from the city of Jos ,in Plateau State, I am megamo.

To all the lovers of music and listeners across the globe. I am super excited to be here again at the Hive open mic week 212.
Hugs and salute to the spot light artist of the week @albertocoachbl for choosing a timely, and wonderful theme for the week " power".
With so much Joy in my heart,
I am inspired to do an original titled" power in the word".I will be doing a rap as part of my of song, trusting God to bless your hearts.
I came to realize that there's a wrong impression, some people have about gospel music 🎵🎵 🎵 they feel it's boring and not fun filled.
With this song I want to change that old narrative, to send a message of hope that it is power packed and loaded with the word, that a lot people need to plug into.
It has healing virtues, that can deliver and save the soul of Man.

(Old king James version) Revelation 5:3 says "and no man in heaven,nor on earth was able to open the book, neither to look in.
Verse 4" And I wept much , because no man was found worthy to open and to read the book , neither to look thereon".
Verse 9, paraphrased Jesus was the only one that was worthy to take the book and open the seals.
Good News, it reveals explicitly how Christ paid the awesome price for mankind, and brought us redemption.
I am singing this new song to testify that through his word every nation and people can receive his power.Through the knowledge of him, the eyes of our understanding might be enlightened.
To know the exceeding greatness of his power, according to the working of his power in us.
I dedicate this song to Jesus, the word himself,to hive open mic community and to all music lovers.
The lyrics are simple, sing with me,be blessed 🙏
Verse (Rap)
Ladies and gentlemen,
I bring you greetings on hive open mic 🎤
To all music lovers across the globe
The word of God has changed my life so dearly.
That I am not ashamed to tell my story
Gospel Music rocks, people think and say it's boring
But I am gald to say
It's got the hottest vibes
It's got healing that a lot of people need to tap
It is power packed, power filled and can not be undermined
I am excited to bring you a message of hope
that there's power in the word

Chorus
Power power power in the word
Power power power in the word
Power power in the word
A I I I ah hhh
It gives grace
It gives life
It gives hope
It gives strength
Power in the word

Vamp
Am so gald
I give praise
I give thanks
For the power in the word
A I I I ah hhh

Sort:  

Congratulations @megamo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List