Hive Open Mic week #218// Omemma by Sinach Cover by megamo

in Hive Open Mic β€’ 15 days ago

▢️ Watch on 3Speak


Wonderful greetings family,
shout out to all music lovers in the house. Trust we are all doing great.
Thankful to be with you again.😍
I am megamo.

The month of June, is a month of reflection. Usually we experience heavy rainfalls.
It is a good season where, you meditate and thank God for his mercies, faithfulness and how far he has brought us. The month of June ,is a month you think deep πŸ€” and reflect on how the remaining year will be, and work towards making the remaining part of the year meaningful.

The theme of the week says "Heroism "
It is a spectacular theme, heroism means great bravery.
As a continent,nations, people and individual ,we need heroes.
People who can stand,speak, encourage and be a voice to the less privileged and the poor.
People who can cause reformation,bring about positive change and stand for truth .
Mostly fight for Justice.

Thumbs up and appreciation to the
Spots light artist of the week @rosana6 for the endorsement of a remarkable theme.

πŸ”₯ Fired up to do a song cover by Sinach titled "omema". Omema means ,the one who does good.
Or Doer of Good.
We give thanks to Jesus for being our" hero" he came and died for our sins and by shedding his blood on cross, he reconciled us back to God. "He is a good doer"
Sinach is an amazing Nigerian artist,that sings with passion and she is highly celebrated and loved home and abroad 😍
The song is in the Igbo language, spoken by the Eastern part of Nigeria. Sing with me!!!

Omemma
Lyrics are hand written
Verse 1
I Omemma / Sinach
A na m enye gi ekele (I give you thanks)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Omemma eh (Good God)
I worship you

A na m enye gi ekele (I give you thanks)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Omemma eh (Good God)
I worship you
Are you ready Nigeria

Anyi na enye gi ekele (I give you thanks)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Omemma eh (Good God)
I worship you

A na m enye gi ekele (I give you thanks)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Sing it with me everybody, let's go

A na m enye gi ekele (I give you thanks)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Omemma eh (Good God)
I worship you

A na m enye gi ekele (I give you thanks)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Omemma eh (Good God)
I worship you

You've been so good to me
Faithful God
You are so good
You are so kind
King of all kings
Lord of all lords
Champion of champions
I am giving you the praise

A na m enye gi ekele (I give you thanks)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Omemma eh (Good God)
I worship you

A na m enye gi ekele (I give you thanks)
Omemma eh (Good God)
Omemma eh (Good God)
I worship you

Ekele(Give thanks)
Ekele(Give thanks)
Ekele(Give thanks)
I worship you (3x)

Hope you enjoyed the song.
Thank you so much πŸ™
Stay blessed 🌹🌹🌹🌹


▢️ 3Speak

Sort: Β 

God is good indeed
This is awesome πŸ‘
Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much @chidistickz , appreciate your kind words!!!
Stay blessed πŸ™
You're welcome πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

Wow, this is a very wonderful presentation for the week and also fit well to the chosen theme for the week
Thanks for this it really a blessing I love it πŸ’“πŸ˜

Thank you so much @sampraise, am so encouraged that the song was a blessing to you.
It means a lot,God bless you πŸ™

We give thanks, God has always been faithful. That was a beautiful rendition πŸ’•.

Thank you @mamab,
Appreciate your kind words!!!
Stay blessed πŸ™

God is our hero and He never lets us down. Great work ma'am.

Thank you so much @lady-may, appreciate your kind words!!!
Stay blessed πŸ™

You are is fantastic. You publications is much nice.. congratulations my friend @megamo

Thank you so much @karlex,
Appreciate your coming around.
Stay blessed πŸ™

This is how I imagined you when I met you, singing in this way, because you have such a great talent and your energy in singing needs unquestionable accompaniment πŸ™ŒπŸ˜€πŸ’›... and yes, God is our hero and he is already looking for a way to reestablish the balance on earth in the face of so many injustices πŸ™β€οΈ

My dear sister, you did a spectacular job, you also represent the change we need in the world because when you come here you express yourself from your faith and love for your neighbor, that also makes you a heroine πŸŒΉπŸ’–

Congratulations and a big hug for you, may God pour blessings always on you and your loved ones πŸ’ž... You Absolutely Rockkk!!! πŸ‘πŸ˜‰πŸ”₯πŸŽ™οΈπŸŽΈπŸŽΆβ€οΈπŸŒŸπŸ₯‚πŸ’₯πŸ’«πŸ’―

Thank you so @fernanblog, your words are timely and encouraging.
I am always grateful, when you come to my blog.
I get a word to run with!!!
It gives me Joy to receive comments like this, it keeps me moving and flying.
I love to put a smile 😊 on the faces of others,if the opportunity avails to me.
Thank you for the prayers πŸ™
I say a big Amen and Amen to them.
God bless you and stay safe!!!