HiveOpenmic Week 215 ~ "My life is in your hands" by Kirk Franklin Cover by @mhizerbee

in Hive Open Mic29 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello musicians, I welcome you all to HiveOpenmic Week 215 with the theme ""Waves" I am @mhizerbee and in regards to this week's theme, I'll be doing a song cover My life is in your hands by Kirk Franklin

It is a popular gospel song which I believe we all know which has been from way back by Kirk Franklin For me, this song suits this week theme that is why I have decided to make a cover of it.

It resonates hope, trust, and faith in God our father, creator and maker of all things. The only one who can wipe our tears and make impossible to be possible.

Wave means to move back and forth repeatedly without heading anywhere and making any progress.
It also means stagnation and a process of no movement.

In life, we face disappointments, discouragement and hardship. Wave indicates no progress and most people face these things which makes them sad and unhappy.

I'd like to join my faith with this song to tell you that you don't have to worry nor be afraid for our father who knows us alongside our problems will come through for you and that problem, issue or whatever it is you're going through will be wiped out.

All you need do is trust in God and put your faith in him.
I hope the song blesses you 😊
Thank you for having me ♥️

Song lyrics

You don't have to worry
And don't you be afraid
Joy comes in the morning
Thank you, Jesus
Troubles they don't last always

For there's a friend named Jesus
Hallelujah
Who will wipe your tears away
And if your heart is broken
Just lift your hands and say

Oh, I know that I can make it
I know that I can stand
I know that I can stand
No matter what comes my way
No matter what may come my way
Jesus, my life
My life is in your hands

Source


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You interpretation of the week's theme is quite unique and I love that. You performance is amazing as usual and your angelic voice never changed a bit😌. Well done @mhizerbee

Wow! Wow! Wow!

I really appreciate 😊
Thanks so much

You are welcome 🤗

Hello, without a doubt I feel that it is a song that lifts our spirit, I feel that these lyrics remind us how great and powerful God is and you have sung it with so much passion that I have enjoyed it a lot

I'm so glad 😊
Thanks for coming around