You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week 50 Be reborn, E Kattu Vannu Kathil Parenju Ft.Arunima Biju

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Wow, this is something completely new for me. What an extraordinary experience for my ears, the music is so nice and your voice sweet and I can just imagine the work needed to sing those details, I don't know if there is some definition how do you call that melismatic singing in your language.

Thank you @arunimabiju for this fresh style in the community :)

Sort:  

I'm happy that you liked it ☺️ and yes Indian songs usually uses a lot of ragas and I'm not sure if there is a single word to describe this type of singing. Always happy to share our music and culture ☮️

Yes, ragas. That is it. I couldn't remember the word , thank you 🤗