You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week 72 - Una simple melodía (Cover)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

WOW , what a TERRIFIC job you have done! I can't believe how great is this. Completely unique (though I wanted to ask you those few days ago can it be a salsa type of rhythm with trombone parts haha...but I knew you would know what to do, and you overdid all the expectations!

How great, maestro Ylich, you showed us great skills, creativity, massive enjoyment in you "rap" part! I am amazed, completely.

The brought guests in your post are not any bothered, just honored that you used some parts! The whole thing came out expectacular, the planet, the intro, music, trombone, rhythm, singing, spoken part, the end. Oh my, absolutely fantastic contribution to the topic!!!!
What a great job, I imagine the hours and days spent on making this video.

My admiration @ylich !!
🙌

Sort:  

THAT'S A REALLY NICE COMMENT!!! ❤️❤️❤️

The idea of salsa was there from the beginning, but you know that one of the main characteristics of this music is the syncopation, that is to anticipate the chord of the next measure and in this case the harmony was recorded in time (as usual).

I had not played the trombone for several months, because I realized that I have no time left to study it "as it should be". But that was one of the ways to make it sound like salsa, so I had to start "blowing" it again...

You made me very happy with your very emotional and expressive comment, thank you very very much! 🤗

You are very very welcome 😊

Watching your video yesterday morning (time zone difference 😉) was one of those things that lifted my spirits! So thank you actually!

Well, then this was an opportunity to start again play the trombone, all great things that happened because of this week's topic :)))