HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 179| GOODNESS OF GOD by @nathcy | Eng/Esp

in Hive Open Mic9 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The title of my song for this week is Goodness of God. This song has been everywhere since it's release by CeCe Winans in 2021. It is from her album 'Believe For It'. This song is used mostly — I'd say — in urban environments; churches, households etc., though it is not restricted to those environs, it is everywhere.

I give thanks to God for filling artists with such great inspiration to produce good music and lyrics. I particularly love this song, I often listen to it and sing along for it is the very story of my life.
It talks about the 'goodness of God', love for Him and a deep-reaching desire to always sing of His goodness which runs after us, which as well strengthens us in adversity.

1000169453.png

May His name be blessed, His goodness sung by us forever and may you have a great time here with me today.

Lyrics

I love You, Lord
Oh Your mercy never fails me
All my days, I've been held in Your hands
From the moment that I wake up
Until I lay my head
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God

Cause all my life You have been faithful
And all my life You have been so, so good
With every breath that I am able
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God

I love Your voice
You have led me through the fire
And in darkest night You are close like no other
I've known You as a Father
I've known You as a Friend
And I have lived in the goodness of God, yeah

And all my life You have been faithful, ohh
And all my life You have been so, so good
With every breath that I am able
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God, yeah

'Cause Your goodness is running after, it's running after me
Your goodness is running after, it's running after me
With my life laid down, I'm surrendered now
I give You everything
'Cause Your goodness is running after, it's running after me, oh-ohh
'Cause Your goodness is running after, it's running after me
Your goodness is running after, it's running after me
With my life laid down, I'm surrendered now
I give You everything
'Cause Your goodness is running after, it keeps running after me

And all my life You have been faithful
And all my life You have been so, so good
With every breath that I am able
Oh, I'm gonna sing of the goodness of God
I'm gonna sing, I'm gonna sing
'Cause all my life You have been faithful
And all my life You have been so, so good
With every breath that I am able
Oh, I'm gonna sing of the goodness of God
Oh, I'm gonna sing of the goodness of God

[Source]
https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/bethelmusic/goodnessofgod.html

Soundtrack link below
~~~ embed:embed/track/2RYRjDUKN41E94qLF8frlH?si=kUk7ydnmRF6aav7IMfV54g&utm_source=copy-link spotify ~~~

El título de mi canción para esta semana es la bondad de Dios. Esta canción ha estado en todas partes desde su lanzamiento por Cece Winans en 2021. Es de su álbum 'Believe for It'. Esta canción se usa principalmente, diría yo, en entornos urbanos; iglesias, hogares, etc., aunque no está restringido a esos alrededores, está en todas partes. De hecho, esta es una canción que se usa en todas partes. Doy gracias a Dios por llenar a los artistas con tanta inspiración para producir buena música y letras. Particularmente amo esta canción, la escucho a menudo y la canto porque es la historia misma de mi vida. Habla de la 'bondad de Dios', el amor por él y un profundo deseo de alcanzar siempre el canto de Su bondad que corre detrás de nosotros, que también nos fortalece en la adversidad. Que su nombre sea bendecido, Su bondad cantada por nosotros para siempre y que lo pases muy bien aquí conmigo hoy.

Letra

Te amo, Señor
Porque tu misericordia nunca me falla
Todos mis días he estado en tus manos
Desde el momento en que me despierto
Hasta que recosto mi cabeza
Oh, cantaré de la bondad de Dios.
Y toda mi vida has sido fiel
Y toda mi vida has sido tan, tan bueno
Con cada respiro que puedo
Oh, cantaré de la bondad de Dios.
Me encanta tu voz
Me has guiado a través del fuego
En la noche más oscura
Estás cerca como ningún otro.
Te he conocido como Padre
Te he conocido como amigo
Y he vivido en la bondad de Dios (sí)
Y toda mi vida has sido fiel (oh)
Y toda mi vida has sido tan, tan bueno
Con cada respiro que puedo
Oh, cantaré de la bondad de Dios (sí)
Porque tu bondad está corriendo detrás
Está corriendo detrás de mí
Tu bondad está corriendo detrás
Está corriendo detrás de mí
Con mi vida puesta
Estoy rendido ahora
Te doy todo
Porque tu bondad está corriendo detrás
Está corriendo detrás de mí (oh-oh)
Porque tu bondad está corriendo detrás
Está corriendo detrás de mí
Tu bondad está corriendo detrás
Está corriendo detrás de mí
Con mi vida puesta
Estoy rendido ahora
Te doy todo
Porque tu bondad está corriendo detrás
Sigue corriendo detrás de mí
Y toda mi vida has sido fiel
Y toda mi vida has sido tan, tan bueno
Con cada respiro que puedo
Oh, voy a cantar sobre la bondad de Dios.
(Voy a cantar, voy a cantar)
Porque toda mi vida has sido fiel
Y toda mi vida has sido tan, tan bueno
Con cada respiro que puedo
Oh, voy a cantar sobre la bondad de Dios.
Oh, voy a cantar sobre la bondad de Dios.[fuente] https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/bethelmusic/goodnesofgod.html

enlace de la banda sonora a continuación ~~~ embed:embed/track/2ryrjdukn41e94qlf8frlh?si=Kuk7ydnmrf6aav7imfv54g&utm_source=copia-link spotify ~~~


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice one brotherly 🙌

Thanks dear!

I love your entry for the week
It's so cool
You rock

Thanks a lot dear one, I appreciate.

You're welcome

I so much love this song and I love the fact that you choose it for this week hive open mic. Wonderful performance bro...

Thanks a lot bro, I'm glad you find it lovely. Have a great weekend bro!💪

You are much welcome

I love this song @nathcy and you did so well with your deep beautiful voice..

I don't know if it my network but the video ended half way.

Anyway good one dear

Oga Nat I hail o. You just dey and disappear, hehe. Omo see voice na. You get correct voice guy, afar when u dey go studio??

This is good music. Nice work

Oh ! Intresting I didn't know you played sax and very good at that.
This song never grows old! It is nice to see how uniquely you approached it!