Hive open mic week 131 || National pride || Asa is a national pride || Orgullo Patrio || Eng/Esp

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi everybody, hi hive Open mic, this is week 130 and the prompt is "national pride" so I'm doing a song by a Nigerian artist called Asa. The name of the song is Mr jailer and the reason I'm doing this song is because I and a whole lot of other Nigerians consider Asa to be a national icon. Her songs show strong culture and I have chosen to do and most popular song yet. I love singing her song because I resonate with them and most of them are easy to sing to. The lyrics;

I'm in chains, you're in chains too
I wear uniforms and you wear uniforms too
I'm a prisoner
You're a prisoner too, Mr. Jailer
Oh
I have fears, you have fears too
I will die, but yourself will die too
Life is beautiful
Don't you think so too, Mr. Jailer?
I'm talking to you jailer!
Stop calling me a prisoner
Let he who is without sin be the first to cast the stone
Mr. Jailer
Mr. Jailer man
You suppress all my strategies
You oppress whoa whoa every part of me
What you don't know
You're a victim too, Mr. Jailer
Oh!
You don't care about my point of view
If I die another will work for you
So you treat me like a modern slave, Mr. Jailer
I'm talking to you jailer!
Stop calling me a prisoner
Let he who is without sin be the first to cast the stone
Mr. Jailer
Mr. Jailer man
I hear my baby say
I wanna be president
I want your money
From my government
What he don't know, what he would know, what he can know
(Jailer) Jailer (Jailer) Jailer
I'm talking to you jailer!
Stop calling me a prisoner
Let he who is without sin be the first to cast the stone
Mr. Jailer
Mr. Jailer man

Source

I really hope you enjoy this, see you next week.


The thumbnail was gotten and edited with Canva


SPANISH


Hola a todos, hola al micrófono abierto de la colmena, esta es la semana 130 y el tema es "orgullo nacional", así que estoy haciendo una canción de un artista nigeriano llamado Asa. El nombre de la canción es Mr jailer y la razón por la que estoy haciendo esta canción es porque yo y un montón de otros nigerianos consideramos a Asa como un icono nacional. Sus canciones muestran una fuerte cultura y he elegido hacer su canción más popular. Me encanta cantar sus canciones porque me identifico con ellas y la mayoría son fáciles de cantar. La letra;

Estoy encadenado, tú también estás encadenado
Yo llevo uniforme y tú también
Soy un prisionero
Tú también eres un prisionero, Sr. Carcelero
Oh
Yo tengo miedos, tú también tienes miedos
Yo moriré, pero tú también morirás
La vida es hermosa.
¿No crees tú también, Sr. Carcelero?
¡Te estoy hablando a ti carcelero!
Deja de llamarme carcelero
Que el que esté libre de pecado sea el primero en tirar la piedra
Sr. Carcelero
Sr. Carcelero
Usted suprime todas mis estrategias
Oprimes whoa whoa cada parte de mí
Lo que no sabes
Usted es una víctima también, Sr. Jailer
¡Oh!
No te importa mi punto de vista
Si muero otro trabajará para ti
Así que me tratas como un esclavo moderno, Sr. Carcelero
¡Te estoy hablando a ti carcelero!
Deja de llamarme carcelero
Que el que esté libre de pecado sea el primero en tirar la piedra
Sr. Carcelero
Sr. Carcelero hombre
Oigo a mi bebé decir
Quiero ser presidente
Quiero su dinero
De mi gobierno
Lo que no sabe, lo que sabría, lo que puede saber
(Jailer) Jailer (Jailer) Jailer
Te estoy hablando a ti carcelero
Deja de llamarme carcelero
Que el que esté libre de pecado sea el primero en tirar la piedra
Sr. Jailer
Sr. Carcelero hombre

Fuente

Espero de verdad que lo disfrutéis, nos vemos la semana que viene.


La miniatura fue obtenida y editada con Canva


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You have a very sweet voice my friend, congratulations, well done.

Congratulations @nelson-george! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Fuerte mensaje operadores y oprimidos nadie es mejor que nadie al final del polvo venimos y al polvo iremos Nice acapella brother...

Strong message operators and oppressed nobody is better than anyone at the end of the dust we come and to the dust we will go Nice acapella brother...

Thank you so much for your kind words, really means alot to me

Wow, he is at it again, man I love your voice, so so much, ah!!. This song is a really perfect song for this week's theme, like I was just here being amazed at the melodious tone you produced.

I really hope to here you sing more often, it's so intimidating though but guess what, it's fine 🥰. And please I don't want to see you try encouraging me oo 😂😂.

😅😅 how did you know I was about to do some encouraging too?? Can you read minds now or something?.. Thank you so much, this is not the first time you've made me blush and I really appreciate you being a part of my "hive life". Thanks so much @hopestylist

Hahaha, I know you will want to, anyone will actually 😅.

You're welcome dear, I'm so happy you are happy I'm part of your hive-life, it's a really great privilege 🥰.

You have some beautiful artists that we never tire of admiring, you are super talented, you did this song with so much sweetness, your voice has some very interesting arrangements, singing like this and capella is not easy and you master it very well, I have not ventured into singing a capella, maybe someday I will and I hope it comes out half as well as you do. A big hug brother!

I'm sorry it took this long to reply, thank you so much, there's never a time I don't feel encouraged whenever I post my videos and this community does that for me. I'm really glad I found Open Mic and I was welcomed well.

You should really try Acapella, it helps you be in your element and you can run those riffs however you please😅

Greetings Nelson! God bless you!

Excellent a cappella performance that you have brought in this new week of the Hive Open Mic!

I must emphasize once again that your voice is magnificent, you manage to be in tune at all times which is not easy when singing a cappella. You are a great artist and it's a real pleasure to have you not only in the community but also in our platform!

Blessings!

I must emphasize once again that your voice is magnificent, you manage to be in tune at all times which is not easy when singing a cappella. You are a great artist and it's a real pleasure to have you not only in the community but also in our platform!

You are one of the people that encourage me here and I'm really grateful for that. Comments like this make me want to do more. It's a pleasure be here and one of the upsides to joining open mic was I got to meet you.

I encourage you dear Nelson to continue to publish your musical talent not only in this community but in the other communities that are also intended to create music!

I appreciate you and keep giving the best of you always! May that beautiful light never go out.

God bless you!

This song ehn, it makes so much sense over and over and I smile every time I hear it, you have a powerful voice making the presentation unique and lovely, great one brother.

Thank you so much for watching and your lovely comment, I'm really glad you liked it

Mehn, i love you voice and it goes perfectly with the song you've chosen, u love Asa's songs too, and jailer is one of my favourites, you delivered it so well, i would love to hear more songs from you. You make me want to join the hive openmic.