Hive Open Mic Week 133 || Opportunity || An Ed Sheeran song || A Nelson cover || Eng/Esp

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi everybody, hi hive open Mic, its another great week and for this week's prompt which is opportunity, I'm using the opportunity to do a cover to one of Ed Sheeran's most popular song which is "Happier". He sings about how he missed the opportunity to make the person he was in love with feel happy and so she moved on to another person and he's happy for her.

It was easy to tell this was a heart break song. He also sings about how if she gets heart broken, he'll be there for her and not take the opportunity, he's second chance for granted.

This is for everybody looking for a second chance at love, I hope you get the opportunity.

The lyrics;

Walking down 29th and Park
I saw you in another's arms
Only a month we've been apart
You look happier
Saw you walk inside a bar
He said somethin' to make you laugh
I saw that both your smiles were twice as wide as ours
Yeah, you look happier, you do
Ain't nobody hurt you like I hurt you
But ain't nobody love you like I do
Promise that I will not take it personal, baby
If you're movin' on with someone new
'Cause baby you look happier, you do
My friends told me one day I'll feel it too
And until then I'll smile to hide the truth
But I know I was happier with you
Sat in the corner of the room
Everything's reminding me of you
Nursing an empty bottle
And telling myself you're happier, aren't you?
(Hey, yeah, hey, yeah, hey, yeah)
Oh, ain't nobody hurt you like I hurt you (hey, yeah, hey, yeah)
But ain't nobody need you like I do (hey, yeah, hey, yeah)
I know that there's others that deserve you (hey, yeah, hey, yeah)
But my darlin', I am still in love with you
But I guess you look happier, you do
My friends told me one day I'll feel it too
I could try to smile to hide the truth
But I know I was happier with you

Source

I messed with the lyrics a little and the thumbnail used was gotten and edited with Canva. I really hope you enjoy it, thanks for stopping by.


SPANISH


Hola a todos, hola hive open Mic, es otra gran semana y para el tema de esta semana que es la oportunidad, estoy utilizando la oportunidad de hacer una versión de una de las canciones más populares de Ed Sheeran que es "Happier". Canta sobre cómo perdió la oportunidad de hacer que la persona de la que estaba enamorado se sintiera feliz y por eso ella se fue con otra persona y él está feliz por ella.

Es fácil saber que se trata de una canción que rompe el corazón. También canta sobre cómo si a ella se le rompe el corazón, él estará ahí para ella y no tomará la oportunidad, la segunda oportunidad por sentado.

Esto es para todos los que buscan una segunda oportunidad en el amor, espero que tengan la oportunidad.

La letra;

Caminando por la 29 y Park
Te vi en los brazos de otro
Sólo un mes hemos estado separados
Te ves más feliz
Te vi entrar en un bar
Dijo algo para hacerte reír
Vi que las sonrisas de ambos eran el doble de las nuestras
Sí, pareces más feliz, lo pareces
Nadie te ha herido como yo te he herido
Pero nadie te quiere como yo
Promete que no lo tomaré como algo personal, nena
Si te vas con alguien nuevo
Porque nena te ves más feliz, lo haces
Mis amigos me dijeron que un día yo también lo sentiré
Y hasta entonces sonreiré para ocultar la verdad
Pero sé que era más feliz contigo
Sentado en la esquina de la habitación
Todo me recuerda a ti
Amamantando una botella vacía
Y diciéndome a mí mismo que eres más feliz, ¿no?
(Oye, sí, oye, sí, oye, sí)
Oh, nadie te ha herido como yo te he herido (hey, yeah, hey, yeah)
Pero nadie te necesita como yo (hey, yeah, hey, yeah)
Sé que hay otros que te merecen (hey, yeah, hey, yeah)
Pero mi querida, todavía estoy enamorado de ti
Pero supongo que te ves más feliz, lo haces
Mis amigos me dijeron que un día yo también lo sentiría
Podría tratar de sonreír para ocultar la verdad
Pero sé que fui más feliz contigo

Fuente

Me he metido un poco con la letra y la miniatura utilizada la he conseguido y editado con Canva. Espero que os guste, gracias por pasaros por aquí.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Beautiful 😍🙌🏻

My my, I love the song. And your voice is super dope 🔥😊. Thanks for participating this week 🤗❤️

 last year  

great job my friend

Brother there is not a performance of yours where you do not leave us enchanted, with that great voice that God gave you, you are super talented and each song brings out your gifts, beautiful vocal arrangements!!! you are a super artist and we would easily go to see you live to enjoy your voice! thanks for giving us once again your musical art!

Thanks so much, I'm really glad you liked it

Whoaaaa you voice is lit, I wish I could see the expression on your face while you were singing.

Great performance dear you didn't ruin that perfect song I once loved

Once again, you decided to bless our ears with your beautiful singing!🔥
'Happier' is a really nice song and it's also one of my favorites from Ed.
I just love the way you took absolute control of the song and damn...your voice so amazing✨
Thanks for sharing bro!❤️

Thanks for taking your time to listen honestly, it's feedback is really a lot for me.

You're very welcome bro!

@nelson-george man, you deserve to know that you sound so good, you have a nice tone,you're doing well brother.