Hive open mic week #109|| Heal the World || cover by @nickzy

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello friends, it's always with joy and honor participating on the hive open mic music event every week. So the theme of this week is "Paper kites" I decided to the song "Heal the world" by "Michael Jackson" the King of pop. I listened to this song alot while growing up and I think looking at the world today it's the best time to sing songs like this. This song carries a powerful message.

Separadores-20.png

The message the song is sending is we need to consider other lives who live in great danger and poverty, helping one another in every situation no matter what race it is and with love and kindness together we'll save the world. I hope you love it as you listen

Separadores-20.png

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4HAgtp5Az9t575W2do2Kn7AXDiHgeLgG2BYQUnzEZmFmS63ebShT3KDcwphRD4meNSNoB8abeM7DLtXDbnZTZRVxKVaDQom5vPQ.png

Lyrics

There's a place in your heart
And I know that it is love
And this place it was brighter than tomorrow
And if you really try
You'll find there's no need to cry
In this place you'll feel there's no hurt or sorrow
There are ways to get there
If you care enough for the living
Make a little space
Make a better place
Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me, and the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me
If you want to know why
There's love that cannot lie
Love is strong
It only cares of joyful giving
If we try we shall see
In this bliss we cannot feel
Fear of dread, we stop existing and start living
Then it feels that always
Love's enough for us growing
Make a better world
So make a better world
Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me, and the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me
And the dream we were conceived in will reveal a joyful face
And the world we once believed in will shine again in grace
Then why do we keep strangling life
Wound this earth, crucify its soul?
Though it's plain to see, this world is heavenly
Be god's glow
We could fly so high
Let our spirits never die
In my heart I feel you are all my brothers
Create a world with no fear
Together we cry happy tears
See the nations turn their swords into plowshares
We could really get there
If you cared enough for the living
Make a little space
To make a better place
Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me, and the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me
Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me, and the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me
Heal the world (heal the world)
Make it a better place
For you and for me, and the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me
You and for me (for a better place)
You and for me (make a better place)
You and for me (make a better place
live in)
You and for me (save it for our children)
You and for me (heal the world we live in)
You and for me (save it for our children)
You and for me (heal the world we live in)
You and for me (save it for our children)
You and for me (heal the world we live in)
You and for me (save it for our children)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Beautiful song choice, beautiful rendition by you!
You killed it @nickzy

Thank you for inspiring me always brother🙏🏽

Ésta canción es hermosa!!! Lo has hecho realmente bien, amigo! ^-^

Gracias por pasar por mi amigo 🙏🏽

Brother, nice to meet you, you have done a nice job with this beautiful song by Michael Jackson 🙌😀💛, it's not easy to sing this song, but you did it well 👍, congratulations, thank so much for joining us once again at Hive Open Mic, we look forward to seeing you again next week 🙂!!!

hive_open_mic_logo_ingl_s.jpg

It's truly not an easy song, took me months to get the lyrics right😂, thank you for passing by. Its truly and honor🙏🏽🙏🏽

You are welcome Brother 👍😀💛

Congratulations @nickzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wow cool vocals bro @nickzy you sing that Michael Jackson song with the right tone, not a bit less, success for you

Thank you for the comment brother, it inspires me to do more and better 🙏🏽🙏🏽

We loved the way you handled this song, you did an excellent job dear friend, listening to you has made our morning. Have a nice day.

Oh my, thanks for watching and for the feedback . This really gives me the courage to work more

Hermoso tema 😍 gracias por compartir tu hermoso talento.

Gracias amigo

Lovely rendition bro..thanks for doing justice to this song.❤️💯🌟

Thank you very much bro 🙏🏽

You're welcome bro.