HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 114/ When You Tell Me That You Love Me By Diana Ross (Song cover by @niglys) [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


img_0.13816941605497735

ENGLISH

"More than words" such a super amazing theme for the week. Coming across this theme, the quote "Action speaks louder than words" came quickly to my mind. I remember those teen times of mine when I had some issues with my boyfriend and I was so bold enough to look him in the eyes and tell him.. "Sammy, You know? "Action speaks louder than words" lol! This incident came to my mind too as soon as I came across the theme for the week.

img_0.5419077093532282

I thought about a few songs that could suit the theme for the week but after much thoughts, I decided to go with the song "When you tell me that you love me" by Diana Ross

img_0.4308278907056856

This song is a love song and the lyrics means more than just mere words. When I say I love you, I must show it through my actions by making you feel safe, providing all that you need that I can provide, making you shine so bright by bringing out the best in you and above all making you become a hero. When I say, "I love you" it goes beyond just words and can only be meaningful through my actions.

I hope you enjoy while watching!
Happy listening!

img_0.25621420591163874

SONG LYRICS

  • Genre (R&B)

I wanna call the stars
Down from the sky
I wanna live a day
That never dies
I wanna change the world
Only for you
All the impossible
I wanna do

I wanna hold you close
Under the rain
I wanna kiss your smile
And feel the pain
I know what's beautiful
Looking at you
In a world of lies
You are the truth

And baby
Everytime you touch me
I become a hero
I'll make you safe
No matter where you are
And bring you
Everything you ask for
Nothing is above me
I'm shining like a candle in the dark
When you tell me that you love me

I wanna make you see
Just what I was
Show you the loneliness
And what it does
You walked into my life
To stop my tears
Everything's easy now
I have you here

And baby
Everytime you touch me
I become a hero
I'll make you safe
No matter where you are
And bring you
Everything you ask for
Nothing is above me
I'm shining like a candle in the dark
When you tell me that you love me

In a world without you
I would always hunger
All I need is your love to make me stronger

And baby
Everytime you touch me
I become a hero
I'll make you safe
No matter where you are
And bring you
Everything you ask for
Nothing is above me
I'm shining like a candle in the dark
When you tell me that you love me

You love me
When you tell me that you love me
Source: azlyrics.com
Songwriters: Bettis John, Hammond Albert Louis

img_0.25621420591163874

SPANISH

"Más que palabras" un tema súper increíble para la semana. Al cruzarme con este tema, la cita "La acción habla más fuerte que las palabras" vino rápidamente a mi mente. Recuerdo esos tiempos de mi adolescencia cuando tenía algunos problemas con mi novio y era lo suficientemente valiente como para mirarlo a los ojos y decirle... "Sammy, ¿sabes? "La acción habla más que las palabras" jajaja! El incidente también me vino a la mente tan pronto como me encontré con el tema de la semana.

Pensé en algunas canciones que podrían encajar con el tema de la semana, pero después de pensarlo mucho, decidí elegir la canción "Cuando me dices que me amas" de Diana Ross.

Esta canción es una canción de amor y la letra significa más que meras palabras. Cuando digo te amo, debo demostrarlo a través de mis acciones haciéndote sentir seguro, brindándote todo lo que necesitas que puedo brindarte, haciéndote brillar tanto sacando lo mejor de ti y sobre todo convirtiéndote en un héroe. . Cuando digo "te amo" va más allá de las palabras y solo puede tener sentido a través de mis acciones.

¡Espero que disfrutes mientras miras!
¡Feliz escucha!

img_0.25621420591163874

LETRAS DE CANCIONES

  • Género (R&B)

Quiero llamar a las estrellas
Desde el cielo
quiero vivir un dia
que nunca muere
quiero cambiar el mundo
Solo para ti
todo lo imposible
Yo quiero hacer

Quiero abrazarte cerca
Bajo la lluvia
quiero besar tu sonrisa
Y sentir el dolor
sé lo que es hermoso
Mirándote
En un mundo de mentiras
tu eres la verdad

Y bebe
cada vez que me tocas
me convierto en un heroe
te pondré a salvo
No importa dónde estés
y traerte
Todo lo que pides
Nada está por encima de mí
Estoy brillando como una vela en la oscuridad
Cuando me dices que me amas
quiero hacerte ver
Justo lo que era
Mostrarte la soledad
y que hace
entraste en mi vida
Para detener mis lágrimas
Todo es fácil ahora
te tengo aqui

Y bebe
cada vez que me tocas
me convierto en un heroe
te pondré a salvo
No importa dónde estés
y traerte
Todo lo que pides
Nada está por encima de mí
Estoy brillando como una vela en la oscuridad
Cuando me dices que me amas

En un mundo sin ti
yo siempre tendría hambre
Todo lo que necesito es tu amor para hacerme más fuerte

Y bebe
cada vez que me tocas
me convierto en un heroe
te pondré a salvo
No importa dónde estés
y traerte
Todo lo que pides
Nada está por encima de mí
Estoy brillando como una vela en la oscuridad
Cuando me dices que me amas

Me amas
Cuando me dices que me amas
Fuente: azlyrics.com
Compositores: Bettis John, Hammond Albert Louis

img_0.25621420591163874

APPRECIATION

I appreciate my amazing and super talented musicians, you guys are super amazing. And to our able Adim and moderators @cabelindsay @jesuslnrs @mipiano @galih.amenk @fernanblog and among others, your uneding efforts in managing, organizing and putting this great platform in order is highly appreciated.

I also appreciate my friends @princessbusayo for supporting and putting me through on the ongoing activities here @hive open mic community. You are the best😘

*I love you all!❣️
See you in my next entry!
Bye!🥰

Aprecio a mis increíbles y súper talentosos músicos, ustedes son súper increíbles. Y a nuestro capaz Adim y moderadores @cabelindsay @jesuslnrs @mipiano @galih.amenk @fernanblog y entre otros, apreciamos mucho sus incansables esfuerzos para administrar, organizar y poner en orden esta gran plataforma.

También agradezco a mis amigos @princessbusayo por apoyarme y apoyarme en las actividades en curso aquí en la comunidad de micrófono abierto de @hive. Eres el mejor 😘

*¡Los amo a todos!❣️
¡Nos vemos en mi próxima entrada!
¡Adiós!

img_0.19925257173322874


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @niglys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

We have talented singers here seriously. Oh my God! I want that voice pls 😁😁 So cool and I love the song too. So emotional but seriously, your voice is so so so captivating. The environment too is beautiful. I love your room.

Awwwn 🥰
Thank you so much dear!
Thanks for putting me through still, courtesy of you..

I really appreciate!✌️

Bravo friend! This song is meant to be sung by great performers, and you are definitely one of those people. Congratulations... Impressive your work for this week.

Openmic in English.jfif

Awwwn🥰

Thanks for the compliment☺️
Thanks for tuning in too!

I know that singing this song is not easy.

But my dear, you really touch me with your beautiful voice. 😌🤗

Hahahaha!
Not easy at all.. I'm glad I came through😅

Thanks for tuning in dear🥰

Wow... Beautiful damsel with a beautiful voice🥰🥰💞
You sang beautifully dear
I enjoyed listening to your entry 🎶🎶🎸🎶💞💞💕💜🎺🎺♥️💕

Awwwn🥰
Thank you so much dear!

Eres una chica con mucho talento, sigue asi!

¡Voy a! Gracias por tus amables palabras🥰

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @niglys.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yay! Thank you..

This is so beautiful dear, I love how you sang this song.

Your voice is even more beautiful than the song, you sang like a superstar and as if you owned the song, keep this up dear.

Awwwn🤭😍
Thanks for your kind words dear!

You're so so welcome niglys🤗.

Look at my friend...omg...she has a very great voice...shhhhh😳😳🔥🔥🔥🔥👏👏👏👏👏

🤭🤭🤭🤭🤭
Thank you buddy!