"HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #104 - ALONE "GUITAR COVER" || D4MUSIC @obaro"

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Yeepy!

It's another week to use the open mic again without paying

InShot_20220405_230110960.jpg

I'm always so so excited especially when I'm about dropping something.
Because I see it as a privilege to use this "OPENMIC"

So this week, according to our spotlight artist and a well reputable person in this community, I'll be doing the "guitar cover" of a well known song "alone" in which I'm going to be a "soloist" guitarist!
This week's theme is "automatic guitar"

20220406_073031.jpg

Music brings calmness, inspiration, it unites, and spreads love and generate this peace.
"Do you know what, just relax and enjoy this music, as it essence is brought to life through our minds"

● you need me
● I need you

I'm not gonna make it alone. "Never, it's impossible"

● Together we are stronger, wiser, brave and will make peace reign.

LYRICS

We were young, posters on the wall
Praying we're the ones that the teacher wouldn't call
We would stare at each other
'Cause we were always in trouble

And all the cool kids did their own thing
I was on the outside, always looking in
Yeah, I was there but I wasn't
They never really cared if I was in

We all need that someone
Who gets you like no one else
Right when you need it the most
We all need a soul to rely on
A shoulder to cry on
A friend through the highs and the lows

I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la 'lone
I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la 'lone

Then I saw your face, your forgiving eyes
Looking back at me from the other side
Like you understood me
And I'm never letting you go, oh

We all need that someone
Who gets you like no one else
Right when you need it the most
We all need a soul to rely on
A shoulder to cry on
A friend through the highs and the lows

I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la 'lone
I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la 'lone

I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la 'lone
I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la 'lone

I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la-la 'lone
I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la 'lone

'Cause you are that someone
That gets me like no one else
Right when I need it the most
And I'll be the one you rely on
A shoulder to cry on
A friend through the highs and the lows

I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la-la 'lone
I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la-la 'lone

I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la-la 'lone
I'm not gonna make it alone
La-la-la-la-la la
La-la-la-la-la-la 'lone
I'm not gonna make it alone

THE SHOOT

The video was recorded with a Samsung A20 using a black and white filter.
And yes, the video was edited using the inshot app.
You can try the app out!

EQUIPMENT/TOOLS

  • Samsung A20
  • Acoustic guitar

STAY GLUED TO YOUR PHONE AS YOU ENJOY THIS MUSIC

AND ALSO, FOR STOPPING BY, I SAY
GRACIAS!!!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I love it 😍😍😍

Come teach me how to play

I appreciate your nice comment brotherly!

Teach you keh🤣😂
You are the boss of all bosses

It´s a nice song and you sing it and play it very well, thanks, @obaro for sharing. Success in the contest.

Thanks a lot pal.

This is really appreciated!
I actually played the guitar cover...


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @obaro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks a lot @hivebuzz for this update

You're welcome @obaro

wow amazing
Very interesting guitar playing!
You are very talented bro..!
Congrats! 🎉💥✨🍻🔥👏🎶🎸💯🤗👍👌

I'm glad you love the guitar play bro!

Thanks a lot for stopping by my friend,
I appreciate it!💫💫🤗

Excellent well played guitar, good post. Greetings 🙏🌹

Thanks a lot for stopping by mi amigo!

I hope to see you around next time!
Gracias!!

This is really nice
A good cover to wake up to

This is the second time you are making my morning with your songs

We are definitely not going to make it alone
I need you
You need me

Oh really!

I'm glad I made your morning ma'am.

Yes, I need you and you need me.
We all need ourselves to survive!

Thanks for enjoying this entry!

Uwc 🙇🏽‍♂️
Thanks for sharing

You are always welcome mate!

No one is ever making it alone without another person help,I am so glad I woke up to listening to this beautiful tune from you... keep on rocking

I'm glad I inspired you and planted a positive vibez.

Yeah, I need you.
We all waiting for your hot entry to @zeetunes

everything you have to tell makes you a great artist! excellent job!

Thanks a lot my friend.

For stopping by and giving listening ears!

Another banger by the boss himself!!

This fire bro!

Hehehe.

Banger indeed.

I just say let me do like you na
🤗😂

Oh, @obaro you have shared a really beautiful message with us. Thank you :)
Also thank you for your participation in Hive Open Mic this week, with your nice guitar playing!
Greetings

Yeah, @mipiano .. thanks for stopping by this week to view my content.

However, it's been a while!

You are welcome 🎶👋

Amigo me encanto como tocastes la guitarra, eres un gran artista!! , Muy buen post el de esta semana👏👏👏💯🎉🎉🌟🌹💕

Muchas gracias por pasar por mi amigo.

Es un gran honor que vuelvas a ver mi contenido esta semana.
Estoy agradecido

@obaro ...you no they carry last na.
Dope one plz. Keep it coming bro..

Omoh, thanks my gee wey sabi.

You valid!

Mad! this is an awesome solo man... I enjoyed this from the beginning to the end boss. I just had to reblog this when you uploaded it and come back when I am free because I knew it would be a blast.

Would you live me to make this my entry as well?

Thanks for taking time to check this out man!

You enjoyed this post, and its really an honor to know that sir.

Would you live me to make this my entry as well?

I don't mind sir

Beautiful introductory speech and performance as well..
I love your sound dear. U did well as always.

i love this alan walker song, i am amazed you can sing that song with your guitar melody @obaro perfectly, i think this is what automatic guitar means, perfect, salute to you

I also love the song.
One of these days, I'll find time to do the voice cover of that song!

However, thanks for stopping by!

This was simply nice.
From the playing to the singing..
It was all on point.
Great job 👏 👏👏

Hey yoo. My @peaq wey sabi!

I'm glad you stopped by!
Thanks!

It's really an honor having you around.