Hive Open Mic 118th – Don't crowing Nightingale / Ötme Bülbül (by @okayozdemiroglu)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings to the entire #hiveopenmic community. I hope you had a nice week. This week the theme is “Love Hurts” and many of our musician friends shared great music about it. When we think of the theme, the first thing that comes to mind for many of us is the pain of human love, that is, worldly love. Of course, most of us have experienced and overcame this situation at certain times in our lives. We know what it is, that heartbreak or anything beyond that drives us to bitter feelings and our sadness or pain.

Tüm #hiveopenmic topluluğuna selamlar. Umarım güzel bir hafta geçirmişsinizdir. Bu hafta tema “Aşk Acıtır” ve bir çok müzisyen dostumuz bununla ilgili harika müzikler paylaştı. Temayı düşündüğümüzde birçoğumuzun aklına ilk gelen beşeri yani dünyevi aşk acısıdır. Elbette ki çoğumuz bu durumu hayatımızın belli dönemlerinde yaşamış ve atlatmışızdır. Bunun ne olduğunu, kalp kırıklıklarının veya bunun dışında gelişen şeylerin bizi buruk hislere sürüklemesini ve üzüntümüzü veya acılarımızı biliyoruz.

But this week, I want to talk to you about something other than that. The pain of divine love, that is, the pain of love for God. As in many beliefs, there is a divine love for God in our beliefs. Trying to reach God, loving him and suffering various material and spiritual sufferings for him in our world have found a place in Alevi-Bektashi mysticism and poems. Pir Sultan Abdal, one of the names I mentioned before, has reached the rank of Lover by surrendering himself to God according to this belief. And when he was hanged with the "Zülfün Kemendi" in his poem, the words of which you will read a little later, which they wore around his neck on the execution bench that awaited him, he disappeared as surrendering to God, the reward for his sufferings. The love mentioned here is the love of god, which is mentioned as mystical.

Ancak ben bu hafta sizlere bunun dışında bir şeyden bahsetmek istiyorum. İlahi aşk acısı, yani tanrıya olan aşkın acısı. Bir çok inançta olduğu gibi bizim inançlarımız içerisinde de tanrıya olan bir ilahi aşk vardır. Tanrıya ulaşmaya çalışmak, onu sevmek ve onun için dünyamızda türlü maddi ve manevi acılar çekmek Alevi-Bektaşi tasavvuf inancında ve şiirlerinde çokça yer bulmuştur. Daha önce bahsettiğim isimlerden olan Pir Sultan Abdal da bu inanca göre tanrıya kendini teslim ederek Aşık mertebesine ulaşmıştır. Ve onu bekleyen idam sehpasında boynuna taktıkları ve biraz sonra sözlerini okuyacağınız şiirinde geçen “Zülfün Kemendi” ile asıldığında çektiği cefaların ödülü olan tanrıya teslim olarak gözden kaybolmuştur. Burada geçen aşk tasavvufi olarak bahsedilen tanrı aşkıdır.

I have prepared the phrase " Don't crowing Nightingale", which I think is suitable for the theme of the 118th week, written by Pir Sultan Abdal, with my own musical instrument, baglama. I hope you will like it…

Ben de 118. haftanın temasına uygun olduğunu düşündüğüm, sözleri Pir Sultan Abdal tarafından yazılan “Ötme Bülbül” deyişini kendi müzik enstrümanım olan bağlama ile sizler için hazırladım. Umarım beğenirsiniz…

Don't crowing nightingale / Ötme Bülbül Ötme

[ENG]

Don't sing, nightingale, don't sing, it's not you, my bond
Friend, I'm on your side because of your troubles
I'm out of wick, my oil has melted
Friend, I'm on your side because of your troubles

I turned from the sea to divided floods
I turned to charred ashes
I turned to roses that opened without time
Friend, I'm on your side because of your troubles

You hear the news with the bears
Let them wrap my wound with martyrs
For forty years I wandered in the mountains with deer
Friend, I'm on your side because of your troubles

I'm Abdal Pir Sultan, I'm full and low
I was cut off from food, drink, water
I was hung on Zülfün's lasso
(Zülfün was the lasso; the execution rope, the hair of the Beloved (God))
Friend, I'm on your side because of your troubles


[TR]

Ötme bülbül ötme, şen değil bağım
Dost senin derdinden ben yana yana
Tükendi fitilim eridi yağım
Dost senin derdinden ben yana yana

Deryadan bölünmüş sellere döndüm
Ateşi kararmış küllere döndüm
Vakitsiz açılmış güllere döndüm
Dost senin derdinden ben yana yana

Haberin duyarsın peyikler ile
Yaramı sarsınlar şehidler ile
Kırk yıl dağda gezdim geyikler ile
Dost senin derdinden ben yana yana

Abdal Pir Sultan'ım, doldum ve eksildim
Yemeden içmeden sudan kesildim
Zülfün kemendine kondum asıldım
Dost senin derdinden ben yana yana

Lyrics-Söz: Pir Sultan Abdal

Original Music:




▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ne kadar güzel bir çalım tekniği ve tertemiz sadece çalım. Çalmayı isteyip de başaramadığım tarzlardan biri bu şarkı. Ellerine sağlık. 👏👏👏🎼🎸😊

Teşekkürler Ersen. Elimden geleni yapmaya çalışıyorum.😊🙏

I always love your performances, you are like a like an oasis in middle of a desert with your instrument and songs, thanks for sharing

The analogy was very interesting, my dear friend, I was very honored. Thanks for your nice comment.🙏🙏😊

Oh my.. this is music beyond the limits.. I enjoyed the bends and all. Thanks..

I'm glad you like it. Thanks for visiting.😊🙏

What can we say about how wonderful you are in what you do my friend, it feels so good to hear you play and how you master it, we love to know more and more of your music every day, it is always an honor to learn and be inspired by people like you, thank you for that.

Keep in mind dear friend that in this community it is important to comment and support the other members, this way we all help each other and grow together, we send you a big hug!

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-27 at 2.30.41 PM.jpeg

Thanks for visiting by my dear friend. Your comment honors me. I try to develop and master myself in the music I make. I also like to listen to other musician friends in the ensemble and comment as much as possible.

Lets say am just seeing someone playing this kind of instrument for the first time. It's super cool. Thanks so much for the wonderful entry.

I'm glad you like it my dear friend. If you follow, you can find valuable musicians such as @rsntpl @veliozdemiroglu playing baglama in the community.🙏🙏😊😊

You're welcome...
Okay I'll do just that.