Hive Open Mic 117 - True Friends: Seasons In The Sun.

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


IMG_20220706_170350.jpg


"A good friend would come and bail you out of jail but a true friend would bail you, sit with you and tell you, 'We messed up'" - Anonymous + Olawalium.

This is week 117 and the theme is "True Friends". For those who want to jump in on this too, here is your chance: [🎵 Hive Open Mic 117 - Worldwide Live Music Event]


IMG_20220706_170253.jpg


Friendship is important and I always say that no one can make it out here all alone. We all need someone and some friends stick closer than family. Friendship is of the heart and it has no class barrier. It doesn't matter about the age because it is about the memories we are creating along the way.

I know a lot of people have lost even family members they can call friends because of how close and free they were, I know a lot of people have lost friends and people close to them which is why this song by West Life titled "Seasons in the Sun" is the song that perfectly fits into this theme for the week. It talks about friendship, people we have lost, and the memories we can fall back on since we don't have them close again. Friendship is of the heart and as long as you keep the flame alive in your heart and carry them everywhere you go with thoughts and fond memories, they can never die. They might be out of touch but certainly not out of mind. Friendship runs deeper and even distance can't pose a barrier to true friendship.

Artist: "West Life"
Title: "Seasons in the Sun"

Lyrics:

Goodbye to you, my trusted friend
We've known each other since we were nine or ten
Together we've climbed hills and trees
Learned of love and ABCs
Skinned our hearts and skinned our knees

Goodbye my friend, it's hard to die
When all the birds are singing in the sky
Now that spring is in the air
Pretty girls are everywhere
Think of me and I'll be there

We had joy, we had fun
We had seasons in the sun
But the hills that we climbed
Were just seasons out of time

Goodbye papa, please pray for me
I was the black sheep of the family
You tried to teach me right from wrong
Too much wine and too much song
Wonder how I got along

Goodbye papa, it's hard to die
When all the birds are singing in the sky
Now that the spring is in the air
Little children everywhere
When you see them I'll be there

We had joy, we had fun
We had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song
Like the seasons have all gone
We had joy, we had fun
We had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song
Like the seasons have all gone
Yeah yeah yeah

Goodbye Michelle, my little one
You gave me love and helped me find the sun
And every time that I was down
You would always come around
And get my feet back on the ground

Goodbye Michelle, it's hard to die
When all the birds are singing in the sky
Now that the spring is in the air
With the flowers everywhere
I wish that we could both be there

We had joy, we had fun
We had seasons in the sun
But the hills that we climbed
Were just seasons out of time
We had joy, we had fun
We had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song
Like the seasons have all gone

We had joy, we had fun
We had seasons in the sun
But the hills that we climbed
Were just seasons out of time
We had joy, we had fun
We had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song
Like the seasons have all gone

[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Friend a pleasure to meet you, I really must start by telling you that I loved the phrases both at the beginning and end of your post and add to that everything you say about friendship and the song that you present today, congratulations!!!!

I have always thought that performing a cappella is risky because it exposes us to technical level, but in your case I feel that you handled it very well, your voice was very calm, serene and everything sounded great, you did a great job and more with this song that has very nice lyrics, it was very cool to hear it after so many years!!!!!

Thank you very much for participating in this edition of the Hive Open Mic, we hope to see you next week ¡Greetings! 🙌😀💛

You are right @fernanblog, his voice was very calm and nice.

Thank you so much. Your words carved open my heart with excitement and I am absolutely thrilled to read this. I am more motivated and j am happy to be a part of the one for this week.

See you next week too. Thank you so much.

It's with pleasure my friend, thank you for your presence and yes, we are waiting for you again 👍 ¡Greetings! 🙌😀💛

Gladly. I would be back and better too.

I love the quote at the start of your content. We all long for true friends who will always be bold to talk to us, lead and guide us in the right way. True friends sometimes are better than families.

You presented an amazing video. Good job 👍

Thank you so much, KP. I am really grateful for your support. Indeed, true friendship means a lot more.

Yeahhhh!!! A cappella, Very good @olawalium!

I really like singing a cappella, this way we can really appreciate a good voice, do you agree? xD

God bless you, a pleasure to have listened to you!

A hug my friend!

Absolutely, it is always about the voice with acapella and I am more thrilled you enjoyed this. Thank you so much.

Lots of hugs for you too, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

wow, I'm so inspired and impressed by your awesome performance @olawalium. You took the acapella lyrics very clearly and awesomely. The song is fully worded as well. You Rock👍!!!

I am super excited brother. Thank you so much.

You got me with this song oo, I love westlife and I love this song too. You sure choose the right song for the theme and I agree with you, even though some friends are no longer with us, they still left a very deep print on us.

Nice song 💙💙.


This is me trying to check on you, hope you are doing well with the challenge? Of course you are, hehe. Hope you've read the latest post from @dreemport? If you've not, try and do so.

Another wonderful team with banner hahahaha. It's a banner season.

I am glad you enjoyed my selection dear. It means a lot too.

Yes, the banners are all amazing and I'm so glad you like ours too.

Yes I did 💙💙.

Thank you, cutie. ❣️❣️❣️

You're always welcome Sir 😘.

🤗🤗🤗😘😘😘😘

Awesome performance. I enjoyed the song performance. Westlife is a very good song. You did some justice to that song with that nice performance. Nice one @olawalium

Thank you so much for this. I am encouraged.