You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week 128 || From Now On (cover) || Jaydr and Sekani

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Damn! I could not but help myself from smiling all through. Everything was amazing!

I don't know if it's just me, but I found the parts that you were both looking at each other so adorable...😁 I was like, "awww..."😂

I loved everything, but I so much loved the beginning. It had a very warm feel to it.
The whole cover has a particular vibe, in fact. You know all those songs that will make you feel like a gorilla and can do anything, when in fact, you are one skinny monkey, but it'll give you that ginger that you can do anything? Yeah, this cover of yours is just like it... I love it!

I think anybody that does Open Mic here on Hive can totally relate to the bloopers and all. It is all part of the process. And they make it all the more beautiful.

I know how hard it is to do a song, let alone a collab. You guys, @jaydr and @sekani, are amazing. More abegg (I'm not sure @jaydr is Nigerian. He looks Canadian.) I love your baritone too, jaydr. We baritone singers struggle often to find the right songs, or even deliver well on any song, considering our low vocals. But you found your way around it. Great job!

Sort:  

🤭😂😂 the looks ba? @jaydr's acting is not from around here 💥, I just followed his lead.

I actually didn't expect we'd pull it off this good, cause the song is not easy but thanks to his awesome editing skills 🤗.

I'm not sure @jaydr is Nigerian. He looks Canadian

You sef dey reason am? 😂😂

Thank you very much @olujay, I'm super glad you like it🤗❤