Hive Open Mic Week 108 - You Didn't Say Come (Gel Demedin/Ey Sevdiğim) - Cover by @ozgeoz

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings everyone. The theme of the 108th week of Hive Open Mic made me sing one of my favorite folk songs. This folk song called "Come You Didn't Say" is a song that many people in Turkey know and listen to fondly. It is one of the most naive ways to express the pain of love. Let me briefly talk about its content. A young person who wants to reach his loved one has been chasing his beloved all his life, but he can never get a response. No matter how hard this young person goes through, he cannot make his loved one feel this and cannot reunite. This folk song comes out. I think it will be one of the best examples for undisclosed words. I would also like to thank my husband @veliozdemiroglu once again for accompanying me with her baglama. I hope you will like it.

Lyrics;

O my beloved one day to me,
You didn't say love, you didn't say love.
In seclusion day and night,
You didn't say someone is crying for me.

Is it a crime to love you
I'm crying again and again.
You didn't put an ointment on my wound,
You didn't say salve, you didn't say salve.

One day you didn't say laugh to me,
You didn't say to wipe my tears.
I ran after you for a lifetime
You didn't say come, you didn't say come.

Click this link for another cover version.

Herkese selamlar. Hive Open Mic 108. haftanın teması benim çok sevdiğim türkülerden birisini söylememe sebep oldu. "Gel demedin" isimli bu türkü Türkiye'de birçok insanın bildiği ve severek dinlediği bir eser. Aşk acısını ifade edebilmenin en naif yollarından da birisi. Kısaca içeriğinden de bahsedeyim. Sevdiğine ulaşmak isteyen bir genç hayatı boyunca sevdiğinin peşinde koşar fakat bir türlü karşılık göremez. Bu genç ne kadar sıkıntı çekerse çeksin sevdiğine bunu hissettiremez ve kavuşamaz. Ortaya da bu halk türküsü çıkar. Açığa vurulmamış sözler için en iyi örneklerden birisi olacaağını düşünüyorum. Ayrıca bağlamasıyla bana eşlik eden eşim @veliozdemiroglu 'na da bir kez daha teşekkür ediyorum. Umarım beğenirsiniz.

Şarkı sözleri;

Ey sevdiğim bir gün bana,
Yar demedin yar demedin.
Gece gündüz tenhalarda,
Ağlayanım var demedin.

Seni sevmek suç mu bana,
Ağlıyorum yana yana.
Bir merhem verip yarama,
Sür demedin sür demedin.

Bir gün bana gül demedin,
Gözyaşımı sil demedin.
Bir ömür koştum peşinden,
Gel demedin gel demedin.

Bir başka cover versiyonu için bu linke tıklayınız.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Hi OzgeOz it's a great pleasure to meet you, it's very cool this song you interpret, I certainly feel sorry for the main character of the story 😅, but well this is something that in love can happen a lot!!!!

I really liked your voice, the singing of your country has something fascinating that makes it very attractive for this side of the world; musically speaking the way in which the vocal techniques are handled in the music of your country, is really interesting!!!

Yesterday I got to know your husband through his video and I was delighted with his singing and his performance in the Baglama, I wish you much success and I hope you join us again this week at the Hive Open Mic, ¡thank you very much for your participation 🙌😀💛!

PS: Remember that the posts must be published from Monday to Saturday, since on Sundays the following theme comes into play!!!

Hi @fernanblog. Thank you very much for your kind comment and warning. Honestly, I thought the deadline for posting was Sunday night. Taking this reminder into consideration, I will try to complete the work by Saturday at the latest.

Another issue is the nature of our music. I think that all music styles in the world appeal to similar emotions in people. On the other hand, sadness comes to the fore in some regions and joy in others. Sorrow is more prominent in our region, Anatolian geography, and this determines the musical expression and the sound techniques used.

Thanks again for your thoughtful comment. Hope to see you in week 109, take care 🙂

Ok that's very interesting and you are right, it influences a lot the regions and obviously the culture as the heart of the artistic expression, what a nice complement you have made to this we talked about 🙌😀💛!!!!

I really like to know about world music and Turkey is a beautiful country with a very attractive artistic richness 💖!!!

Thank you very much for considering this recommendation because it will be a pleasure to have you again this week!

See you around 👍🙂

This is amazing. The lyrics are perfect for the theme. 🙂

!1UP

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@vibes-curator, @beatcz-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

You have a very beautiful voice and you sing with emotion. You do great music work .🎶👏👏👏🎼

Thanks a lot dear @rsntpl . :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(6/20) tipped @ozgeoz (x1)

Join us in Discord!