Hive Open Mic Week 70 Stand By Me: Ben King(Violin Cover) By Padom2020

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

In Line with the weeks theme immensity I want to participate with the Stand By Me by Ben King, this song is a great and immensely beautiful song of the oldies. And I hope you are blessed by the song.

Watch a video I made

Song lyrics:
When the night has come, and the way is dark,
And that moon is the only light you see.
No I won't be afraid, no I-I-I won't be afraid
Just as long as the people come and stand by me.
Darlin' darlin' stand by me, ooh stand by me Oh stand
Stand stand by me C'mon stand by me stand by me
If the sky that we look upon
Well should tumble and fall
And the mountains should crumble to the sea
I won't cry, I won't cry, no I won't she'd a tear
Just as long as you stand, stand by me
Oh darling, darling stand by me, oh stand by me,
Oh please stand, stand by me, stand by me.
Oh darling, darling stand by me, oh stand by me,
Please stand, stand by me, stand by me.
Oh baby, baby
Oh darlin' darlin' stand la la nomie
Ooh stand la la nomie, O stand O stand stand
Stand by me c'mon stand by me, stand by me.
Stand la la nomie, oh won't you stand, la la nomie,
Oh stand la la nomie, stand by me, c'mon stand by me.
When the night has come, and the way is dark
And the moon, is the only light you see
I won't be afraid, lala nomie, I won't be afraid
Not as long, not as long as you stand by me.

Instrumental source:
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=etT0TDzYCBU
#hiveopenmic #music #youtube #musicislife #oldies

Sort:  

Congratulations @padom2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


Commentary.jpg


¡Buenos días para ti también hijo!. No hablamos el mismo idioma, pero con la elección de la canción me has transmitido la emoción que pretendía cuando elegí el tema Inmensidad de esta semana. Tu participación es de las que más me han gustado. Esta canción es un clásico de mis tiempos y me llevaste a la Inmensidad de mis recuerdos felices, además de ser una versión hermosa y con una técnica impecable en tu instrumento. Dios te bendiga y gracias por compartir esta hermosa música.

though i don't understand, because i am an English speaking guy, but i appreciate the comment and hope you tell me what it means

Stand By Me, such a great song @padom2020 💫

Nice vibrato, excellent intonation as always, and lovely improvisation moments :) Ow, I wanted to hear more from the song, as you wanted to play more as well 😅 yeah, the music stopped but anyway, you played very well 🎶🎶

thanks so much @mipiano for supporting always, and for the compliments, i just keep doing my best as i perfect on my skills daily

You are welcome Dominic, keep up with the great music and violin 🎶

Excelent brother. As we are from a more recent generation, I came to know this song in the 2000's, after Sean Kingston released his single Beutiful Girl, I liked the melody so much and investigating a bit I realized that the origin comes from this Ben King classic. . Very nice to hear it on the violin, and what a good technique you have. Total tuning, I love that. Congratulations...

thanks so much brother, this oldies are golden and will never loose its quality

well done brother, this is a legendary song.

thanks so much brother, oldies are golden and this one specifically is a legend