My Entry To Hive Open Mic Week 100 "Pueblos tristes" (Sad towns) cover by @petronila

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

Hola, comunidad, en esta semana 100 donde estamos bajo la premisa "Canta conmigo" he invitado a mi comadre @sayury a acompañarme en el coro y también tocando el cuatro en el tema que interpreto y con el que participo en esta actividad. Se trata del canto "Pueblos Tristes", letra y música del inolvidable compositor venezolano Otilio Galindez


Qué piensa la muchacha que pila y pila,
qué piensa el hombre torvo junto a la vieja,
qué dicen campanas de la capilla
en sus notas, que tristes, parecen quejas.

Y esa luna que amanece
alumbrando pueblos tristes,
qué de historias, qué de penas,
qué de lágrimas me dice.

En el fondo hay un santo de a medio peso,
Una vela que muere en aceite sucio.
Más allá, viene un perro que es puro hueso
Con ladridos del hambre que Dios le puso.

Y esa luna que amanece
alumbrando pueblos tristes,
qué de historias, qué de penas,
qué de lágrimas me dice.



Tendremos el privilegio de escuchar el tema "Pueblos Tristes"
en voz de su compositor, Otilio Galindez.



Hello, community, in this week 100 where we are under the premise "Sing with me" I have invited my friend @sayury to accompany me in the choir and also playing the cuatro in the song that I perform and with which I participate in this activity. It is the song "Pueblos Tristes", lyrics and music by the unforgettable Venezuelan composer Otilio Galindez

What does the girl who crush corn thinks,
what does the grim man think next to the old woman,
what do chapel bells say
in its notes, how sad, they seem like complaints.

And that moon that dawns
lighting sad towns,
what stories, what sorrows,
what about tears tell me.

In the background there is a half peso saint,
A candle that dies in dirty oil.
Beyond, comes a dog that is pure bone
With barks of hunger that God gave him.

And that moon that dawns
lighting sad towns,
what stories, what sorrows,
what about tears tell me.



Sort:  

Que lindo. Me gustó mucho Dios las bendiga siempre.

@leandroeltenor, agradecidas por su atención y por su opinión. Nos llena de entusiasmo.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @petronila, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @petronila, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @petronila, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @petronila, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Felicitaciones @petronila y @sayury, una hermosa canción cantada con mucho sentimiento. Éxito en el concurso.

Awww... ¡¡¡¡qué lindas!!!! caray, he disfrutado esta interpretación al máximo. Estoy muy conmovida. ¡Gracias a las dos!