Hive Open Mic 154 What's Wrong With That. Comedia Musical -a man loves a man or woman loves a woman

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The song

What's Wrong With That
This is a comedy/ironic/righteous song - the lyrics written by Smokey Dave Meehan - an unknown, elderly singer, who I met and recorded at my studio in Brighton 20 years ago - a fabulous, undiscovered talent. They called him Smokey Dave, because he always had a cigarette on the go. Fantastic lyrics

Here are the lyrics:

I don’t care if a man loves a man
If a woman loves a woman if you love your dog or cat
If that is where you’re at
What’s wrong with that?

But I do care if you go out every night
Get into a fight
Leave your wife at home
Leave your children all alone
If that is where you’re at
There’s something wrong with that

But I don't care if you’re black or yellow white
Let’s sday alright
Its outa sight
If that is where your at
What’s wrong with that?

But I do care
If you’re drunk with power
Get richer by the hour
By the people you devour
If that is where you’re at
There’s something wrong with that

But I don't are if a man loves a man if a woman loves a woman
If you love your dog or cat
If that is where you’re at
What’s wrong with that?

Thank you for watching my video, it is greatly appreciated! If you want to watch more of my songs and videos go to You Tube. I have over 160 tracks on there
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLU13vb_LMgaGFNgI48XIONxhOuE4q8sQV

or listen to some of my albums and singles on spotify here:

Thank you for all the support and love on Hive

Phil


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Man, this is great, what a great little treasure of a song. Thanks for sharing it here, it sounds especially good on the last line of every verse. Some very catchy songwriting right here. I really enjoyed this one!

Well thank you it is a fun song even though the lyric has a lot to say!

I love the fact that you made unique post and this is amazing, pleasant to the ear and you have made music so easy. Thank you brother

Thank you !

This is great to read thank you!

You are welcome

Congratulations @philsaatchi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awesome! You put all your energy into this song. It sounds great and you know how to carry it and convey it. It's a sure hit for your blog brother, congratulations and thanks for giving the best of you in our Hive Open Mic!...

Aw wow thank you

The lyrics is with very insightful lesson for life. Aside being comedia it teaches moral. Nice work sir
You have shown great ability in this family and I love it anytime I see you on stage doing what you know well.
#kudos, you rock!!!

Thank you !

Excelente my friend @philsaatchi

Thank you

Thank you !

Brother what an excellent video editing you have achieved, the black and white colors give it a sinister touch, but the song is the opposite.... This is great this relation of colors with music 😎 God bless you brother keep on rocking!!!!! 🫡😊

 last year  

Thanks for Joining in and Enjoying Hive Open Mic (Official).jpg

Very cool song @philsaatchi
I love the lyrics and reading it, I could already make a song of it in my head so funny..

Great to keep this song alive..

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @philsaatchi.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you !

You have a lot of talent with the guitar and an excellent voice, I congratulate you for this excellent interpretation.
Blessings!