HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 118 || FRIEND'S DUET- GONE FOR GOOD BY SIMI.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


THIS IS MY ENTRY TO THE HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 118 AND THE THEME SAYS “LOVE HURTS”.

png_20220713_074645_0000.png

Background image and edited with my images on Canva

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPif8ef4kj4QubNTwLseV2NZbTNZy6P1qxReUd94FRyJmM99siQsM52fx8YNAGPHDwg2P1ZKhzNwpTiVgCeFR8rLuRef3rJMZgnXrchSic6a.png

I decided to make something different for this week's performance and we used a nice background for it. I thought of going inside my school since there is an ongoing strike in my country, and every student has moved out of the school's hostel. I knew the school would be silent and quiet, except for a few people going in and out. I hope we gave it a try?

I chose this song as it fits perfectly into the theme and we started rehearsing last week until we made the final recording on Monday.

IMG_20220711_123548_618.jpg

I and the lady on white tried making it a duet while the other one was our video lady who was recording us. I couldn't have asked for more because they came through when I needed them.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPif8ef4kj4QubNTwLseV2NZbTNZy6P1qxReUd94FRyJmM99siQsM52fx8YNAGPHDwg2P1ZKhzNwpTiVgCeFR8rLuRef3rJMZgnXrchSic6a.png

This song titled “Gone for Good” was sung by a Nigerian lady, Simi. She has been one of my favourite fans because of how she delivers her song with inspiring lyrics. One of them is “Duduke” which was dedicated to every woman expecting a bundle of Joy.

I got to know this heartbreak song and I enjoyed it because it's a song which speaks of being hurt in love.

It's always painful when you once love someone deeply but they decided to leave for some reason, but don't you think it's more painful when they come back thinking they still have a space in your heart? For me, when you are gone, you are gone for good and there wouldn't be a space for you anymore. I don't want to be hurt the second time.

Love hurts when you expect more from him or her, especially when you think you have done so much for them but they decided to betray or act in a wrong way to you. Love is sacrifice and whoever would love you should be ready not to see you cry because that is the worst experience someone could go through.

I have seen and heard many cases of people committing suicide because they were left alone in relationships or they were betrayed. It's so sad when we have been through different challenges together, and even gone through happy moments but in the end, you leave. As I said, when you are gone, it's forever and for good.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPif8ef4kj4QubNTwLseV2NZbTNZy6P1qxReUd94FRyJmM99siQsM52fx8YNAGPHDwg2P1ZKhzNwpTiVgCeFR8rLuRef3rJMZgnXrchSic6a.png

LYRICS

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPif8ef4kj4QubNTwLseV2NZbTNZy6P1qxReUd94FRyJmM99siQsM52fx8YNAGPHDwg2P1ZKhzNwpTiVgCeFR8rLuRef3rJMZgnXrchSic6a.png

The word around town
Is that, you're back in town
And I try not to think about it, I try
But it's been so long
And I, though I moved on
But now I doubt it, I do

I wonder why you even come
It's almost like you're having fun with me
But oh, if I set my eyes on you
It's unavoidable, I'll come undone
Oh, I thought you were gone for good

Check here for the continuation

Thanks for listening and reading

20220415_174258_0000.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow this was great and your voice fits the song perfectly

Thank you, partner. I appreciate it

You are welcome

This is a gift, you have got a sweet voice. I can't tired of listening to this angelic voice and your friend as well.

Awwn, thank you, George 🤗🤗

I love your song choice, and you guys did really well 🤩🤩.

Thank you, Hope 😊

You're so welcome @princessbusayo 😘.

Your friend just blushing and moving too n fro as if she forgot the lyrics , you have a lovely voice though you killed it will have too invite @more4less too rain upvote on this post.

🤣🤣🤣
Thank you, topworlds. I really appreciate it 🤗

Wonderful song and wonderful voice princess 🥰🥰✨

😊😊 Thank you

Wonderful duet. Your friend is good! Maybe invite her to hive? 😁

I did invited her to one of my Blogging platforms, in fact it was the easiest one but she declined. She won't join Hive, knowing how it is here 😅😅

Lol...understandable

Beautiful performance
I like it a loooooot
Awesome!

Thank you, friend 🥳🤗🤗

🙏😊🙏

Omg Princess, I finally heard your voice hehe. I said I will listen to it when you share something about singing on read. You have a awesome and cool voice. It's lovely, just like you two beautiful girls 🤩

Wow! This is Ruffa right? I'm glad you came by from Readcash. So so glad 😎😎💕💕💕💕
Thank you 😊

Hehe yep yep, trying to be active here now ☺️.

Please, do. You will enjoy it here too.

Que bella voz. Me encanta 🤩

Muchas gracias 👏

You guys killed it, I love the way you blend the voice together.

Thank you, Dwayne

I love the way you both carry this song, congratulations. You have a lot of energy and passion in this video. The only bad thing is that the sound of the wind affected the audio a little bit, but it usually happens when we shoot on location, otherwise, bravo!. Thanks for participating friends...

Yes, it was drizzling and causing the breeze too and we do not have a choice too 😔
Thank you very much for coming around with such a beautiful compliment 🤤😎

I love this duet. You both delivered. Love don show you both shege 🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣😂 because of the passion you both used in signing it. This is amazing to watch. Well done.

🤣🤣🤣🤣
You are something else, KP

😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂😂😂🤣 no be my fault. Ma binu 🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂

The voice combo was an edifying one, I enjoyed listening to your entry dear 💞🎵🎵🎶🎶💙

Thank you so much, Ovey 👏

💙🙌

Love the lyrics and what a beautiful performance from you two! 😊

Thank you, Chichi 😘

Great singing dear friend, you really did a great job

Med ooo!!!😅
I enjoyed this amazing duet🥰

Welldone pipo✌️