Hive Open Mic week 123

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

A Better World For All
I feel like I have been so lucky in my life because I have always had at least one close friend who I could turn to for help and support. Most of the time that friend has been my Mother. No matter what stupid situation I put myself in, she is always on my side and ready to bail me out.

As I have gone through my life I have found other wonderful people who will also help me at the drop of a hat and I would do the same for them. Having friends like this is such a privilege.

I know some people are not so lucky. There are those who live almost solitary lives and not because they chose it. In a better world we would all have at least one close friend who we could turn to in times of need and this is why I have chosen 'Count on Me' by Bruno Mars, because it's a song all about friendship.

I added a bit of reverb and some simple vocal harmony by multi-tracking it through Logic Pro. I hope you enjoy it.

lyrics

Uh ha hum
If you ever find yourself stuck in the middle of the sea
I'll sail the world to find you
If you ever find yourself lost in the dark and you can't see
I'll be the light to guide you
We'll find out what we're made of
When we are called to help our friends in need

You can count on me like one, two, three
I'll be there
And I know when I need it, I can count on you like four, three, two
And you'll be there
'Cause that's what friends are supposed to do, oh, yeah
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh, ooh, yeah, yeah

If you tossin' and you're turnin' and you just can't fall asleep
I'll sing a song beside you
And if you ever forget how much you really mean to me
Every day I will remind you, oh
We'll find out what we're made of
When we are called to help our friends in need

You can count on me like one, two, three
I'll be there
And I know when I need it, I can count on you like four, three, two
And you'll be there
'Cause that's what friends are supposed to do, oh, yeah
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh, ooh, yeah, yeah

You'll always have my shoulder when you cry
I'll never let go, never say goodbye
You know

You can count on me like one, two, three
I'll be there
And I know when I need it I can count on you like four, three, two
And you'll be there
'Cause that's what friends are supposed to do, oh, yeah
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh, ooh

Lyrics sourced at Google Musixmatch

Sort:  

Love this one!!
Always makes smile with its upbeat rhythm!
Nice one! 😃

Thank you Anke x

Great choice for this week's theme.
You play the piano with such confidence!
You have a beautiful voice, I loved the second voices.

I like you accent! 😁

thank you so much for your kind comments.

Beautiful topic, I think the essence of making a better world is knowing that we have people we can count on, despite anything, they will be there.

I loved this theme and your piano playing, I congratulate you and wish you a very nice day.

Thank you for your kind comments.

Hi @purplesinger,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This song really suits you, but then I always love to hear you sing.

Which keyboard is this? I don't name my guitars, but they do have personalities.

!LUV

Ah thanks Steve. This keyboard is called Les (Dawson). It has to remain in one place because if you move it, two of the keys drop and it has to go to be mended, which is such a shame as it's my favourite. I've got a few..

Oh wonderful, there was a nice vibe and a very fresh voice, it's a beautiful song and of course performed by an amazing and talented woman. Thank you for this entry.

Ah thank you so much for your very encouraging comments.

Great job! i love Bruno.. I may go to Vegas to see him in January!

Ah thank you so much. he's great...you can't help but love him..

I agree maybe I will sing a Bruno Song tomorrow AM for open mic... Grenade is my fav!

I love this song! And you sang and performed it well! Awesome! 👏👏

We are lucky indeed if we have friends or a friend to count on through thick and thin.

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Wonderful your performance. You play and sing great. I like the harmonies of in the vocals. Good job

Thank you very much for your encouragement.

Whaooo! This is so amazing 😍🤩
I love love 💕

Thanks for thrilling me☺️

Thank you for your kind comment. It is a great song to sing.

You're welcome 💞

Grandioso!!!!
Wonderful!!!

Thank you 😀

Hey Barbara!

Lovely entry!👏👏👏. Had me tapping my feet :)

Dawson did great too.

Ahh thank you for your really kind comment.