Hive Openmic Week 87 Different thoughts

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Openmic Week 87 Different thoughts

A song for Harwich,
We live in an ancient port, lots of medieval buildings, a thriving artistic community ,it is beautiful,
Talk in a bar, had me running home to write this,
about a man who was washed up nearby, presumed
to be involved in criminal activity.
Two opposing views of Harwich, different thoughts.

hive divider.png

Bathside bay


A smugglers life is not for me.
Rolling over the deep blue sea,
guns cocaine and LSD,
All available duty free
They say a life of crime dont pay
They found my legs in Bathside Bay.

They say a life of crime dont pay,
they found my legs in bathside bay

A smugglers life was not for me,
A skulls the first they found of me
The CID came out that day
looking for evidence of foul play

they say a life of crime dont pay
They found my legs in bathside bay

A life lost in the wake,
was all that i had left to take
they say a gull pecked out my eye,
and left my skull grinning at the sky

they say a life of crime dont pay
they found my legs in bathside bay

a smugglers life was not for me
I fell down the deep blue sea
Guns cocaine and LSD,
All available duty free
They say a life of crime dont pay.
They found my legs in bathside bay

hive divider.png

hive divider.png

hive divider.png

ruthchi.jpeg

mindfullife.png

In the Hive Open Mic community, every week is an inspiring musical journey. Here, talented musicians bring their gifts to the virtual stage, reaching around the world. Listeners gain human connection on levels of heart and mind, including people of various cultures and languages. This is the harmonizing power of music.

"Gratitude goes to the originators of Hive, who planted the seeds for us to grow and flourish here. Gratitude goes to the @OCD Incubation Program and other community cultivators, allowing newcomers to find their niches and comfort zones. Gratitude goes to all the people who share their energy here, helping each other to thrive".@cabelindsay

tai-chi-bkg-content.jpeg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Always a pleasure to see the two of you make music and vibe together :<)

Congratulations @queenoftheworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

you blow my mind its always a privilege to accompany you 🙏

Hey guys, how are you? So much time without you two here in Open Mic, hope you are all well!? Do you still have contact with Holisticmom?

Hi great to hear from you . yes we do see Holisticmom she is well we all had a busy autum. I think she will be posting again soon.

Great news :)) sending greetings to all of you ✨✨

yes we see holistic mom, she is fine, great to be back,
we started gigging again so we need now to get back to hive
how are you ?

😍😍👏 buena presentación!
Felicidades...

thankyou. xxx

Yes! I love it! The style is very close to what I write! But I don’t have a violin. I did not expect to find anything like this at hive 🔥🔥🔥

glad you like it, i checked out you music love it

Thank you so much :-D I'll keep my eyes open for your next posts

This is one of my favourite songs of yours. So glad you recorded and posted it here and thank you for the uplifting chat yesterday. I took your advice and wrote a new song.
Love you and Jim so much 💗 🤗

wow what a song. xxxxxxxx. love you

Oh how I've missed the two of you, and it is a total pleasure to hear from you again. Your voices, your talents on the instruments, your songwriting... there is so much to admire. Your collaborative efforts are also very appreciated as together you embody the "harmony" we're working to achieve. Thank you.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Dear @queenoftheworld,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!