HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 47 - COVER AN INDONESIAN SONG "SAAT TERAKHIR" (By ST 12)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

0001-16686057016_20210210_103805_0000.png

Weekly music celebration on @Hive is back! Hive Open Mic Week 47 with the theme given FAITH is come to us again Hivers. I feel more enthusiast by seeing many Hivers or musicians took part on this weekly music celebration. Witnessing this community grow up with the number of its participants is simply awesome. Even now, there is another musicians from my country Indonesia took part on last second of Hive Open Mic. Glad to say "Welcome to the rumble of HOM brother @romirspc, glad to see you here".

Well, on this ocassion I chose an Indonesian song from one of the biggest band in my country ST 12. "Saat Terakhir", the tittle of the song is one of the greatest hit from this band. Furthermore, the song that I cover here is about FAITH IN FRIENDSHIP. Inspiring by the true moment of this band journey, while one of its member, Iman, the guitarist passed away, the song was dedicated to the him who irreplaceable in this band. ST12 is an Indonesian band formed in Bandung, West Java in 2004. The group was formed by Ilham Febry a.k.a. Pepep (drummer), Dedy Sudrajat alias Pepeng (guitarist), Muhammad Charly van Houten a.k.a. Charly (vocalist), and Iman Rush (guitarist) (deceased). ST12 name stands for Jl. Stasiun Timur No. 12, which is the band's headquarters. As of 2010, ST12 had produced 5 albums.

Here is the link of my video performance that I uploaded on YouTube and share its link on Hive...Check this out guys!!!

The lyrics of the song and its translation is available...

Tak pernah terpikir olehku
Tak sedikit pun kubayangkan
Kau akan pergi tinggalkanku sendiri

It never thought by me
I didn't even imagine it
You're going to leave me alone

Begitu sulit kubayangkan
Begitu sakit kurasakan
Kau akan pergi tinggalkanku sendiri

So hard to imagine
It hurts so much
You're going to leave me alone

Di bawah batu nisan kini
Kau telah sandarkan
Kasih sayang kamu begitu dalam
Sungguh 'ku tak sanggup ini terjadi
Karena 'ku sangat cinta

Under the tombstone now
You have leaned back
Your love is so deep
Really 'I can't bear this to happen
Because 'I really love

Inilah saat terakhirku melihat kamu
Jatuh air mataku menangis pilu
Hanya mampu ucapkan
Selamat jalan, kasih

This is the last time I saw you
Falling tears I cry sadly
Only able to say
Goodbye, love

Satu jam saja 'ku telah bisa
Cintai kamu, kamu, kamu di hatiku
Namun bagiku melupakanmu
Butuh waktuku seumur hidup

It's only need one hour
To love you in my heart
But for me to forget you
It took me a lifetime

Satu jam saja 'ku telah bisa
Sayangi kamu di hatiku
Namun bagiku melupakanmu
Butuh waktuku seumur hidup
Di nantiku

It's only need one hour
To love you in my heart
But for me to forget you
It took me a lifetime
To wait for

Inilah saat terakhirku melihat kamu
Jatuh air mataku menangis pilu
Hanya mampu ucapkan
Selamat jalan, kasih

This is the last time I saw you
Falling tears I cry sadly
Only able to say
Goodbye, love

Satu jam saja 'ku telah bisa
Cintai kamu, kamu, kamu di hatiku
Namun bagiku melupakanmu
Butuh waktuku seumur hidup

It's only need one hour
To love you in my heart
But for me to forget you
It took me a lifetime

Satu jam saja 'ku telah bisa
Cintai kamu, kamu, kamu di hatiku
Namun bagiku melupakanmu
Butuh waktuku seumur hidup

It's only need one hour
To love you in my heart

But for me to forget you
It took me a lifetime

That's all my today's post. Hope you could enjoy the song well. As I said on my video, it's a massive thanks to every curation I've got so far. For the hivers who stop by and watch this video, "Thank you so much, guys"... Keep smile, positive, and creative! God Bless 😊😊😊🙏🙏🙏

Note: Special thanks to my brother @marxause the man behind the wall picture on this video background 😀😀🙏

0001-16698578302_20210210_180505_0000.png

Sort:  

Wow very legendaris band of Indonesia and this song very popular in Indonesia untill today, thankyou sir @rezasofyan to presented this amazing song 🎶🎧

You are most welcome @romirspc. Thanks for stopping by. This band is superb indeed!!

Congratulations @rezasofyan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

@rezasofyan, I don't see the video, but I think that is maybe because of the frontend I use. Will come back tomorrow to listen to it :)

Ok.. I'll wait for your curation on this post. Thanks for your attention..😀

Hi @rezasofyan, still doesn't work at PeakD but I changed now to hive.blog so I can see it and listen to it.

Oh, I appreciate it so so much you showed the place I asked about last time 😍. And my heart was full of gratefulness when you mentioned me, oh so sweet from you @rezasofyan

The place is so nice! The paintings in the walls and the plants, such a great place to be and be inspired, right?

I have to tell you again, I adore your freedom! You are trying your best and you are doing very well!! It is not a singing contest, this is a path of self improvement, of live music and of sharing our emotions, and you are doing very well! At least I see it this way, this is my opinion :)

Many greetings

Hi @mipiano, very nice to know you finally you watch my video. As I said on this video, the place my video recording is at the basecamp of Kanot Bu Community. It is a Community concern about art, music, and literary in Banda Aceh. The credit for the wall painting should be over my brother's work, @marxause. He is the man behind all great picture in our basecamp. The atmosphere in this place always fantastic to support our creative work.

Once again thank you so much for your support and appreciation. 😀😀

Your brother is so talented 👍 great to have such a place for artists, indeed.

:)

Yups, he very bless with his talent..😀 almost all spots in our basecamp painted by him. 😀

Yes! Another interesting look at Indonesia, through your musical journey. Thank you for sharing your culture with us in such a captivating way. I enjoy seeing the way love appears one and the same in all areas of the globe. Triumphant ending in your song here, brother, good work.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you so much for your curation. I also thanks for "hosting" us in the community. Let's keep spread the power of love all over the world.